We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edible food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taormina

Taormina
Ranked #4,542 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Edible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I actually like the food here. But how can cook a thick chicken breast in ten minutes, fill it and put on the breadcrumbs in ten minutes? And say you serve fresh food? This restaurant was filled with people two years ago, my last visit in London. We walked past it at around eight last Friday and Saturday and there was an almost empty restaurant there...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lena312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    144
    104
    36
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A family owned Italian restaurant with great food. I had the lasagna and others had a specialty pizza. Nice ambience. Many locals. They make you feel part of the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a fantastic evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've been to this restaurant a few times over the years and it has always been very good, but this time it was simply excellent. There were 7 of us and the service was just superb from the minute we were welcomed into the restaurant to the minute we left. Great starters, great main courses, excellent wine, wonderful deserts all served with a smile. We were so impressed we asked the chef to come out so we could thank him and ask him to have a drink with us. We aim to be back again as soon as possible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“pretty average italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

hmmm, a bit disappointing. Antipasto misto was just poor - standard stuff with cold meats and lettuce! Lasagna dry and lacking sauce. Wine pricey at £6.25 a glass, though good selection.
Service good, but hey time to get back to real Italian cooking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireKillieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing rack of lamb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was at this restaurant on Saturday evening and tried the rack of lamb. It was AMAZING! The best rack of lamb I've had in a very long time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very good too. We will definately be returning soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taormina also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing