We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable and fresh”
Review of Massala Hut

Massala Hut
Ranked #10,883 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Transit: Buses: 29, 168, 73, 27, 24, 29, 205, 88, 9, 10. Warren St Station
Description: The Massala Hut restaurant has recently been refurbished with a modern interior and exterior. Located near Euston and Warren Street stations, it is ideally positioned for local business lunches and after work socialising. With a fully licensed bar it is the perfect location for an after work meeting place where you can unwind to Bollywood music and enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation. We have a reputation for the high standard of our menu which includes such favourites as dom ghoust, kareli ki nihari , lamb rogan, chicken korma. All specially prepared by our chef's team. Our menu includes many popular dishes which are perfect for sharing with a group of friends or colleagues and can be accompanied with traditional Indian beers. We look forward to welcoming you to the Massala Hut where we will do our best to make it an occasion to remember. Massala Hut is Diners' Choice winner by OpenTable!!
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“reasonable and fresh”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

nice tikka lamb chop and chicken on bone starter, fresh tasting chicken curry, very good. Decent service, reasonable value for central London I suppose.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    37
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we went with a friend after a couple of pints near by and were not disppointed with the food on offer. Well cooked and pleasantly served, despite the large party hosted by the Mayor of camden in the downstairs function room. Recommended and will reuse when in the Euston area again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianthegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Toon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just ask for Faisal”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food was excellent, Faisal our waiter treat us well and don't be frightened to negotiate a discount. Although not very busy I think this improved our experience and this was reflected in the food. Even after the restaurant was shut and the staff were leaving Faisal ensured we did not feel rushed out which was a nice touch. I have been to London 3 times in the last month and can't help going in every time. I have even called in on a lunch time where there is an all you can eat buffet!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank toontoontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete disapointment”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was cold.
Poor food hygiene standards.
Staff barely speak english.
Staff keep staring at you, and make you want to leave!
If you get a voucher, the next visit to validate it wont be accepted anymore!
Total rip off !!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FunkyD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely food, great price”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food was good, the service was friendly, and the price very reasonable. We went on our way to Euston station and would visit again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZaraAndAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massala Hut also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Massala Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing