We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in All Aspects”
Review of The Elysee

The Elysee
Ranked #2,416 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Price range: $34 - $82
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Description: Spanning the reigns of three monarchs and 80 years from first opening the doors, the family-run Elysee is more than just somewhere to have dinner. While great food is still at the heart of our ethos, an impressive refurbishment has seen the addition of a stylish cocktail bar, sumptuous private dining area and 700 square foot roof garden. This, along with live Greek music and entertainment along with a late license until 3:30am, six days a week, allows guests to indulge in a fantastic night out all under one roof. The fusion of traditional Greek culture with the modern twists inspired by owners the Karageorgis family ensures Elysee is as fun, different and authentic an experience as London has to offer. "Many places in London are hard to get in to...Elysee is hard to leave."
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good in All Aspects”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food was absolutely delicious, the staff professional and knowledgeable and went the extra mile to be helpful.
They have live music and dancing until 4am and last food orders at 3am which is very rare in London! There is also a heated roof garden terrace for smokers.
Thank you Elysee! We will come back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khanexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    79
    29
    20
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot Wait to Return”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited the Elysee for a second time over the Christmas break. This time we were there for New Years Eve and we were not disappointed. We did want to book either the Ritz or the Panoramic at Centre Point on Oxford Street but were full, so we returned to the Elysee as they have live music and dancing and are open until the early hours.

The 5 course meal was exemplary as was the service and the live entertainment fantastic. The staff were very friendly and attentive and they made sure we had a wonderful experience and a great start to the new year 2014.

I am sure we will be return in the near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank li0nbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is really big, and nicely decorated. We had the dips for starters which were nice; moussaka for main was okay but nothing special. Good service and good value for money with the taste card.

Helpful?
Thank Anika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The restaurant was welcoming and exquisite throughout. The food was excellent and beautifully presented and tasted just as good as it looked. The service was efficient and the waiters knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth a visit as they also have live entertainment comprising 4 singers from Greek, a 5 piece band and a belly dance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place on "Must" List”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had our office Christmas party of 18, and everyone found food to rave about. Sharing the meze appetizers and small plates was fantastic, and much different from the Greek food I have eaten in the past. Specials of the day were fabulous (slow cooked lamb on spit), as was the service and lively ambience. There is live entertainment after 9pm until late. Definitely a restaurant to put on your "must" list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharlequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Elysee also viewed

 

Been to The Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing