We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice staff”
Review of The Blackbird

The Blackbird
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #1,103 of 27,670 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: British, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: With an outstanding reputation for great beer and delicious homemade food, The Blackbird is one of the best pubs in Earl's Court. We're proud to be featured in the Good Beer Guide. Connect to our free wi-fi while you enjoy the perfect pint of ale.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We ate in the beautiful, quiet room in the back of the pub (made a reservation). Their fish & chips and pies (seafood) are good, their beer too. Our waitresses were fun and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inkomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieYx, Manager at The Blackbird, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Inkomo,
Thank you for 4 star review.
Hope to see you here again soon.
All the best,
The Blackbird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Friends visiting from Belfast and not disappointed - the pies were amazing and the atmosphere and staff fabulous. We were staying at the local premier inn and delighted to have eaten at the Blackbird - will certainly recommend to friends and family

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieYx, Manager at The Blackbird, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Helene K,
Thank you for such a nice 5 star review.
Hope to see you here again soon.
All the best,
The Blackbird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Well, this is not the first review i have done of this wonderful pub, but they keep getting better. I missed it while they were closed for their refurbishment and unfortunately work has not brought me to london so much recently but today i finally managed to get back and see what they had done.....it’s fantastic. not lost any of its character yet gained a modern luxurious feel with great furnishings, a beautiful restaurant area behind the main bar and 9 letting bedrooms so you can now stay.
I had a pie as that’s what they were famous for and I was delighted to find that they had kept their chef from before and the pie was as good as ever, dare i say better!
Neil was his usual friendly and welcoming host, from behind the bar and on floor, giving regulars and tourists alike the kind of welcome that you only get in a proper london pub.
The fact that it was packed full should tell you everything you need to know.
I can’t wait to come back and wish them every success as they really do deserve it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bluemarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieYx, Manager at The Blackbird, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bluemarston,
Thank you for such a nice 5 star review. All the team is very happy you enjoyed your visit here.
Hope to see you here again soon.
All the best,
The Blackbird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We like the hotel. Everything is new and made with great care, taste and creativity
The bathroom is fabulous, clean, new. Comfortable bed.
The breakfast included with the room was amazing, but I didn't like my eggs Benedict, was totally disapointed.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaniZ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieYx, Manager at The Blackbird, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DaniZ808,
Thank you for your 4 star review.
Hope to see you here again soon.
All the best,
The Blackbird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Rooms are very cozy and have all amenities. Staff is very helpful and always wanting to help. Meals are very tasty and in count!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieYx, Manager at The Blackbird, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Catarina P,
Thank you for such a nice 4 star review.
Hope to see you here again soon.
All the best,
The Blackbird Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackbird also viewed

 

Been to The Blackbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing