We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pie Shop & Pub!”
Review of The Blackbird

The Blackbird
Ranked #511 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: British, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: With an outstanding reputation for great beer and delicious homemade food, The Blackbird is one of the best pubs in Earl's Court. We're proud to be featured in the Good Beer Guide. Connect to our free wi-fi while you enjoy the perfect pint of ale.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Pie Shop & Pub!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Blackbird came very highly recommended by my friends that live in London. The perfect place to unwind after work and enjoy a pint. The pies (similar to US-style pot pies) are incredible! Great atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent food

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    614
    141
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Pie!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I admit it. I love a good pie. And not a dessert pie, but a meat pie. When I'm in England, I'm always in search of a good one. And the Blackbird house pie was very good. I finished the meal off with Sticky Toffee Pudding, and that was an excellent choice (it came with a fabulous custard).

I would definitely recommend this pub if you're in the Earl's Court area. Good beers on draft, nice staff, and good pub food. You can't ask for anything more, in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pies maybe”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly little pub in good location. Pies are good, everything else... pass. Perhaps some work on the menu would be in order. Burgers and fish and trips were a bit of a miss.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank slyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zicron Jacob, Hefa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, Great service!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very "honest" british pub experience for me, I enjoyed sitting there immensely! Great food (I had a sandwich with goat cheese and cranberries, my boyfriend had a hamburger) and the waitress was kind enough to help me find a drink as I am neither a beer connoisseur or enthusiast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fish and chips”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Liked the good fish and chips. The atmosphere was traditional English pub it was nice and warm.
Disliked it was a little bit expensive but a good meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Londongirl1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackbird also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Blackbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing