We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for a quick drink for those on their way to Stansted”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Allsop Arms

Allsop Arms
Ranked #2,929 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Traditional English pub situated in the heart of London.Quality food, great beers and a friendly face.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient for a quick drink for those on their way to Stansted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Allsop Arms is a pretty typical English pub, complete with sport on the TV and poker machines. The food is also pretty typical, with greasy fish and chips and other standard pub fare, and while it no doubt has many tourists that cross its threshold, it hasn't become a tourist trap itself. The staff are pretty friendly, and the location makes it handy for those passing through to either Stansted or off to home on one of the many commuter trains from Marylebone Station.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    63
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gem in marylebone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This pub is one of the better pubs in marylebone. price of a pint is reasonable and the place is very clean with frendly staff and customers. A must go to when in the Baker street area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swarup316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place, near bus stop to London Stansted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The EasyBus bus stop to London Stansted airport is right in front of this pub. We got there a bit early, so we stopped in for one last ale and cider. It was maybe a bit pricey, but the location was great (for us) and the pub was kind of fancy and gorgeous inside. We enjoyed our drinks, then stepped outside to catch our bus. It worked out perfectly :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical pub with typical london old men staffing it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good to get drunk. Typical london prices I.e very expensive so go for the offers. It's a good place if its lively as it was our night with the after work crowd

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ori1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely pub with lovely staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was a great visit for food and drinks in a prime location for a catch up with an old friend. Wine was on offer at 3 large glasses for the price of 2 and they had a lunch time offer on for £6.95 for a sandwich, chips and a drink which made our visit great value for money. The pub was quite busy with office staff on their lunch break but we still got served very quickly and the staff were very polite and helpful. Will definitely be going back here :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allsop Arms also viewed

 

Been to Allsop Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing