We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical pub with typical london old men staffing it”
Review of Allsop Arms

Allsop Arms
Ranked #3,160 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Traditional English pub situated in the heart of London.Quality food, great beers and a friendly face.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical pub with typical london old men staffing it”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good to get drunk. Typical london prices I.e very expensive so go for the offers. It's a good place if its lively as it was our night with the after work crowd

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ori1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    68
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely pub with lovely staff.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was a great visit for food and drinks in a prime location for a catch up with an old friend. Wine was on offer at 3 large glasses for the price of 2 and they had a lunch time offer on for £6.95 for a sandwich, chips and a drink which made our visit great value for money. The pub was quite busy with office staff on their lunch break but we still got served very quickly and the staff were very polite and helpful. Will definitely be going back here :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great pub witha great selection of drinks. swift service by talented staff. Definatly going back. guess it ot become ny local pub

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swarup316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great venue for big games”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Super pub near Baker Street that serves a wide range of bitter, lager & a good wine list (for a pub)... has good quality pub food... and a large screen (plus another 3-4 plasma screens), if you want to watch the big game with friends/family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh. Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Busy - but served quickly”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Popped in here on a Friday nite as we couldn't get a seat in any of the pubs nearby for something to eat. It was busy but luckily we managed to get a wee booth.
Served quickly at the bar and had a drink first before ordering our food. Our order again was taken quickly. I could see a few food orders being taken so was pleasantly surprised at how quick our food arrived.
I had scampi - which tasted fresh and was really juicy. My salad was really fresh too.
Staff very pleasant. I liked this place and would go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allsop Arms also viewed

 

Been to Allsop Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing