We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juliette's Guest House
Ranked #154 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nancy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were four in a room and had a very pleasant stay. The house is pretty (what a nice decoration, we loved it), the location was just perfect, the breakfast was always nice and people were very friendly. We will definitely come back to this B&B and recommend it.
Thanks for all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the_coralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were welcomed by a very friendly and English challenged Martin, but this didn't seem to be a problem. We stayed in the family room upstairs - a big double bed and a bunk bed for our girls. The bathroom was small, but had everything we needed including a hot, steamy shower.

I'd best describe the room as shabby chic (unfortunately more shabby than chic) and it seemed that it could use a good dusting and painting. The furniture was old and not in the best of shape. The beds, however, had crisp clean bedding so it wasn't all bad. Breakfast was advertised as continental so we didn't expect much (we are a gluten intolerant family so continental breakfasts are a bit of gamble). The breakfast was big, consisting of yoghurt, cheese (but really, we're in England, do you need to give us processed cheese slices?), bread (gluten free which was a pleasant surprise), jam and margarine (again, why can't we have butter, please?). Coffee and tea came in a lovely silver teapot and it was served on a trolley in our room.

The biggest plus of the B and B was its location and friendly hosts. It's a short walk to Notting Hill tube station and then a stone's throw from Portobello Road, where we had a great morning strolling through the market. If location is important and you need a warm, safe place to sleep at night that is reasonably priced, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pharmagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location,breakfast was lovely,room was initially clean and tidy,However we had No 2 room in the basement and the decor seriously needs revamping,bed sheets worn ?quite dusty and although the staff were friendly and nice it was just a shame the bedding etc let them down,we only had 2 channels on the telly although we were out most of the time.All ii all not a bad place it just needs a big revamp

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great location, warm hosts, big rooms, homely atmosphere, wonderful and interesting decor and a great breakfast served on a trolley in your bedroom. I have stayed here several times and it's always gorgeous. love this guesthouse.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdcdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

While it may not be the fanciest B&B, we would highly recommend staying here because of its fabulous location and wonderful hospitality. It's only a 2 minute walk to Notting Hill Gate tube which houses the Central, District and Circle Lines. (District and Circle were not operating during our visit) It is quite close to Portobello Road. My husband, 14 year old daughter and I stayed in a large room at the top of the stairs (no lift). It is a beautiful large house, but can use some sprucing up. The carpets are a bit dingy and there was a linger of food in the air. But overall, it was clean, the bathroom was very nice and they offered free wifi. It's on the corner of Dawson Place and Pembridge Road, so we did hear traffic at night, especially since we needed to keep the windows up since there was no air conditioning. But that didn't bother us. It appears that there are a few people who live there and take care of the B&B. The caretakers were very nice and accomodating. They served a Continental breakfast in your room which consisted of cereal, warm croissants, toast and hot tea and coffee. We felt it was reasonably priced at 125 pounds per night for the three of us. (We would also highly recommend Gelato Mio for gelato which is right down the road)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdemeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

I stayed here last weekend with my partner and I really enjoyed it. IIt's a mix of a B&B and small hotel. The staff is really friendly and helpfull.

The room was spacious and clean. Furniture has seen better days but it's part of the charm. Great value for money; where do you get breeakfast served in your room for this kind of money?

Close to Notiing Hill and Portobello Road (walking distance abt 5 minutes)

I would definitely recommend this to friends. If you're looking for a big super well organised 4 star hotel; this is not for you. If you're looking for great value and charming this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morp4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

Caretaker spoke no English, nor any Romance language, so despite being nice, she was not able to be helpful. The bathroom was lovely, until the shower head fell on my head! We were never able to get that to work. A scary tangle of extension cords powered lamps and fridge. Holes in floor allowed view into room below. TV not visible from bed, which was pretty bad. Crumbling antiques furnished the room -- no comfortable chair nor a common room where one could sit comfortably. A lot of stairs to haul bags up. Windows didn't close completely -- we had to carry all valuables with us all day. Price appeared cheap, but we found after making the reservation that it was per person, not per day. But, the location isn't bad and the breakfast was fine.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdnaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#599 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#361 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Notting Hill
Portobello Hotel
Portobello Hotel
#570 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#339 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#357 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Notting Hill
The Lennox Hotel
The Lennox Hotel
#716 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliette's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliette's Guest House

Property: Juliette's Guest House
Address: 29 Dawson Place | Notting Hill, London W2 4TH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliette's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juliette's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliette`s Guest House Hotel London
Juliette's Guest House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing