We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great first visit :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Autre Pied

L'Autre Pied
Ranked #427 of 22,199 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Conveniently set in the heart of London's fashionable Marylebone village, L'Autre Pied is the sister restaurant of the well-known Pied a Terre. Here, you will experience fine dining with a pleasantly affordable price tag in a relaxing atmosphere. The decor is an eclectic mix of warm woods and modern finishes which create a chic environment that is befitting of the accomplished cooking on offer. The food features imaginative and interesting contrasts that are well-conceived and carefully prepared. For the summer months, there is also the added advantage of eating outdoors whilst watching the world go by and for an extra special experience, enjoy private dining for up to 16 guests.
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great first visit :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It's always a little strange to visit these places when you don't know what to expect from a Michelin star restaurant. We went for a 7 course taster menu. Each course was beautiful, well presented and arrived in a timely fashion, with attentive and friendly staff. The restaurant itself was a quaint, intimate affair with a relaxed feel about it. We came away very happy with the food, service and cost.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pied R, Owner at L'Autre Pied, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi rebjools, thank you for your feedback and I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. I hope to see you again soon, David Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    237
    102
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“London Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Wonderful meal, we went for the 7 course taster menu which was fantastic. Each course was beautifully presented and was a taste sensation. The staff were friendly and helpful and described each course in detail. There was no pressure to buy bottled water and the wine was a good price and suited the dishes we ate. The bread was freshly cooked and we were able to try 3 fantastic varieties. A place I would visit again and recommend to anyone

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bopster1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pied R, Owner at L'Autre Pied, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Bopster1963, thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope to see you again soon, David Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5th Anniversairy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is the 2nd time we'd been to L'autre Pied, and this was our 5th anniversary meal. In short, the whole experience was fantastic from beginning to end. We had had the amazing 7 course taster menu. All of the food was unbelievable, very well balanced in terms of tastes and textures. Id also had a couple of Amaretto sours, which were also made perfectly. Don't get me wrong, we are both not food connoisseur's, but we like to think that we do know 'good food' when we eat it. The service was perfect as well, attentive enough without being pestering. I hope this helps whoever reads this.

Al

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexstav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pied R, Owner at L'Autre Pied, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi alexstav, thank you for your kind comments and happy anniversary to you both. I hope to welcome you back soon, David Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite food but small portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I'd chosen the restaurant for a thank you lunch for some business associates and the setting worked very well for this. The restaurant is quite petite, with simple stylish decor, and it was possible to have a conversation without struggling to hear and to be heard. The food was beautiful but my (male) colleagues felt the portions were small and left them a little hungry. However, L'Autre Pied was otherwise very well suited for our needs - I'd recommend it but with a proviso about portion size.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GOvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pied R, Owner at L'Autre Pied, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi GOvv, thank you for your feedback which I will take on board. David Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The food was tasty. Ambiance was friendly and service was outstanding. The lunch set menu was good value for money. Definitely recommend l'autre pied and hope to go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nastaranl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pied R, Owner at L'Autre Pied, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Nastaran L, thank you for your review and I’m pleased you enjoyed the lunch menu. Thanks, David Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Autre Pied also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to L'Autre Pied? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing