We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a pre-game meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodean's BBQ - Fulham

Bodean's BBQ - Fulham
Ranked #3,352 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for a pre-game meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Always an enjoyable buzzy place, especially when Chelsea are playing at home. Good ribs, chicken and sides,a well run bustling place stowing sports on TV. You know what to expect and it delivers everyone time.

My best tip, the sharing platter is huge and good value!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    104
    36
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Meat Explosion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you like BBQ meat and pulled pork this is THE best place in town. Ice cold beers in frosted glasses and NFL on the big screen....Not great if you are dieting but for a feast with friends...Ideal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great seating and tv screens for games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great seating (very comfortable) with good views of the screens and lots of space, as well as at least two bars and a decent beer selection. The food was terrible (but I should really know better than to eat in an Irish pub!)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
793 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 733 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal - You Have Converted My Fella - He Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I spoilt my fella and took him out for the Bodeans experience.
He likes his scran and when I tried to sell it to him I knew the only way to prove it to him was to take the short trip to a Fulham Broadway and make sure he was hungry ......... which he was.
We settled down with a couple of drinks and between me and the waiter we helped "D" chose his meal .
A few more drinks flowed then the meals arrived , our eye lite up like a lucky kid at Christmas .
With every mouthful , finger licking and plenty of mmmmmmmmms the food was devoured he sat there with a satisfied smirk on his face and a full belly .
Operation Bodeans was a success - once again well done to all @ Bodeans Fulham Broadway - great food , great decor ,great service , excellent food and a great night .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AVOID THIS PLACE needs a good clean rubbish food quality dog food would be better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

don't know how people can rate this place ribs dry precooked, burnt ends soggy sloppy stringy, if this is what people call BBQ food they have never owned a BBQ cost £100 pounds for 4 to sit and eat poor quality poor tasting slop. my sons birthday so didn't want to make a fuss should have got up and left after walking in AVOID THIS PLACE

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodean's BBQ - Fulham also viewed

 

Been to Bodean's BBQ - Fulham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing