We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$387
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$181
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
72
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housetheir beautiful homedelightful hostsmain bedroomshort walk to the tubegreat place to staycottagefulhamfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had 3 free tickets to fly to the U.K., so my wife and 2 boys made our way to London. My boys are 12 and 15. I kind of waited to the last minute on accomodations and I really wanted a flat. I looked up Coach House and they hooked us up with a flat just south of Victoria Station. It was a 3 bedroom 2 bath flat. It was someone's home, which was a little different to get used to. Coach House was great. They set up a car service for us (45 pounds) to and from Heathrow. A rep from Coach House met us wiith all the instructions and a basket of goodies, including tea, coffee and breakfast items.

London was great. We were so close ot the Tube, we took it the whole time. We did the Tower of London, Westminster, St. Paul's, Churchill museaum, etc. We also took a day trip with Golden Tours to Bath, Windsor and Stonehendge. Golden Tours did a great job. We could have used more time at Windsor and Bath and less at Stonehendge. Bath was awesome.

Over the weekend we caught the Chunnel to Paris and stayed at the Westin Paris on Starwood points. They didn't have our booked rooms and put us up in two great apartments.

Overall the trip was awesome. Our neighborhood had great restaurants (About Thyme, Uno, O Sole Mio, Olivio, etc.) Overall, great trip, once in the lifetime. Feel free to email me with questions.

Thank PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Our 11-year-old daughter summed it up best with her comments in the guest book: "Great house, great food and even greater people". Twenty minutes by tube to central London, a safe, quiet neighborhood to stay in, hosts that make you feel immediately welcome and part of the family, and a modernized Victorian coach house with loads of space and a beautiful, private garden to have a drink in at the end of a busy day, what more can you ask for? Many great restaurants (Best meal: toss-up between Buccis and Gurkhas Diner) within a 5-mimute walk and a handy Tesco (supermarket) across the street. Enjoy your stay!

Mike

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverwrxmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Delightful and charming coach house that was comfortable for my family of five. It really helped to have the owner in the main house. Harvey Nott was extremely helpful and hospitable. The location is close to the subway station. Lots of ethnic restaurants close by--Gurkha (Nepali) , Thai Buffalo and close to fresh food markets. Cooked vegetarian food in the kitchen at the Coach House since we landed in London on Christmas Eve with Christmas and Boxing Day being holidays. We went sightseeing using the subway. Harvey invited us to breakfast the morning before the day we left and we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast that included Mina's famous porridge and the works. We would love to go back to the Coach House in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandiasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The Coach House, London, was the perfect accommodation for our family’s New Years trip 2009. The house was beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean and had very comfortable beds. The gardens were lovely and having our own entrance made us really feel as if we were “at home.” Yet we only had to walk across the yard to be greeted by our hosts, Harley and Meena, for a delicious, hot breakfast each morning. We enjoyed their gracious hospitality and were given many helpful suggestions to make our sight-seeing more successful. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and just around the corner were groceries, restaurants, ATMs, delis, cleaners, the tube, a city bus and more! We purchased Oyster Travel Cards for the tube and the bus (per Harley’s suggestion) and often used sat in the top of a double-decker bus to see the city. Using both means of transportation worked out very well. Although the Coach House is outside Central London, we found it to be only a 5 minute brisk walk to the tube at Balham and a 15-20 minute tube ride to most of the sights. It was great to have a lovely neighborhood, without the masses of tourists, to come home to each night. London was fabulous, our stay was too short, but when we return, we will contact Coach House Rentals again! It is a class A operation from start to finish!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SkiFanME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

The Coach House in Balham, London lived up to our expectations from the photographs. The property was clean and and decorated with lots of items that made it feel like home. For less than the cost of a reasonable, small hotel room in central London we had space, space, space which included a self-contained kitchen to prepare food if we wished (we didn't). The Coach House is less than a 10 minute walk to Balham tube station which means that about half an hour from leaving "home" we were in central London. It was great to go to sleep in a quiet neighbourhood and still be close enough to the action. Balham also had plenty of shops, some lovely restaurants, an organic supermarket for those so inclined, and a friendly, cheap internet cafe close to the station. Our hosts, Harley & Meena, went out of their way to help us, and the breakfasts Meena served were hearty and geared to our particular requirements. Harley & Meena are busy people so just check that they will be there especially if you want to sample Meena's special porridge! The Coach House is completely separate from the main residence and so privacy and ease of access is at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RubyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews