We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$387
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$181
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
72
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housetheir beautiful homedelightful hostsmain bedroomshort walk to the tubegreat place to staycottagefulhamfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We chose to stay in The Coach House because I was attending a course nearby and my husband needed to be able to work on the computer. The B & B is situated in a residential, cosmopolitan area, 7 mins walk from Balham Tube, with an easy journey into central London. Other contributors have given good descriptions, so just to say it worked for us. We chose to do our own breakfast, just gave Harley the details of our preferences and everything was supplied, in good quantity and quality. It was like having our own little cottage. There are good quality restaurants within 10 mins walking, a variety of cuisines, French, Italian, Nepalese, etc. The location was beautifully quiet at night, I'm a light sleeper. There is parking on the street outside for a charge of £5.50/day. The internet connection worked beautifully, so I had a happy husband. The shower is a quirky but once mastered worked fine. The stairs are steep up to the main bedroom and I would be worried if I had young children. If you want to travel around London but avoiding big, noisy, impersonal hotels, you couldn't find better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We are a familiy of 5 persons and stayed for 6 nights at the coach house. We and our children enjoyed our stay. Best of all is the breakfast served by Meena in her kitchen and the wonderful conversation with her and Harley. Harley gave us excellent proposals for our tours. The tube is very close and it was very comfortable to reach all the places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

With your own garden gate and private entrance to a very pretty garden you have a feeling of being remote from the bustle of London town. Yet Tube stations and well known supermarkets are conveniently nearby. Cafes, restaurants and unique shops fringe Wandsworth Common making the area seem like a village. The accommodation is comfortable and remarkably peaceful. Harley and Meena are welcoming and sociable hosts who have created a home away from home for their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Coach House in August with our daughter and grandson. The place is very charming in a beautiful garden. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast and great conversation with Harley and Meena. These breakfasts were the highlight of our visit. We were very close to the subway and it was easy to see all of the highlights of London. When we return to London we would not stay anywhere else (even the Ritz which we stayed at on our first visit!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuckhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Coach House in June, We were picked up at the airport by a car organized by our hosts, and were delighted with our private little house in the back of the gorgeous gardens. Our teenage daughter took the downstairs for herself, and loved the free WiFi. We loved having the kitchen, for our own drinks and snacks. The Coach house was very convienent to the Tube station and we were in the heart of London within 20 minutes. Harley and Meena were gracious and interesting hosts and the hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The porridge was the best we have ever had. They would give us good recommendations for things to do and we followed their advice and had a wonderful meal at Che Bruce, close the the house. It was so nice to get home after a crazy busy day in London, let ourselves in with our own key and relax in the garden with a glass of wine. Because you are the only guests, and are in your own house, it felt like home to us! I would highly recommend this as an alternative to the tiny roomed, expensive hotels in London.

Room Tip: Book ahead, you are the only guests
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews