We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location good, building average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #453 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location good, building average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Positives - the location, the friendly and helpful staff and the comfy bed. If these are the things that matter to you then it's worth trying this hotel.

Negatives - the first 2 rooms I tried smelled very damp - apparently the extractor fans weren't working across the building. The third room was still a bit funky but by the third night I'd grown used to the smell. And the staff I spoke to were very apologetic and seemed genuinely interested in resolving the issue.

Toiletries - you are provided with a tiny bar of soap that (to quote Alan Partridge) will withstand, at best, one aggressive body scrub. No frills in evidence anywhere.

I'm not in a hurry to return but I guess if I do at least I'll get a good night's sleep thanks to the comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxxash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and our beds to be comfortable Maxxash. We would expect our housekeeping staff to notice any unpleasant smells and to ensure that all rooms are aired our thoroughly so we are sorry to learn this was not the case. We can confirm that as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries, however we do provide a vending machine at reception which will contain toiletries for our guests to purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    539
    232
    99
    100
See reviews for
357
468
102
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The usual Travelodge offering next to Euston Station. Friendly and effecient welcome, nice cleand and comfortable room and a decent nights sleep. I paid £79 for this and it was reasonable value for money. Book in advance for this hotel. It's not worth much more than this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside of the hotel (not facing Euston Road if possible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mk1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hotel right next to Euston Rail Station very clean well maintained comfortable bed and pillows. Everything we needed for our stay in London staff very friendly and helpful breakfast food good but repetative!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laineybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night as a stop over before catching an early Eurostar. Checkin was hassle free and quick and the lady was very pleasant. Our room was in the basement, but did have a window. Although, |I was not sure of a bsement room at first, it actually turned out to be a very good room as there was no traffic noise. In fact it was hard to believe you were sleeping in central London.

The room is of the new design - the bed was very comfrtable, the room was fresh and clean and the bathroom was clean and functional. No bath, but this wasn't a problem for us.

I would strongly recommend this hotel - so much better that other Travelodge's close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sunnyshe743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Another great stay at this hotel. We travelled by train to Euston and the hotel is located within a couple of minutes walk. The staff were welcoming and the room, as you would expect from Travelodge, basic but extremely clean and comfortable. We paid for breakfast when booking online so got a discount rate. Good value for money with plenty of variety on as much as you like basis. Certainly a lot cheaper than going elsewhere. Considering we were by a very busy mainline station the outside noise was minimal. The only downside for me was although we were on the first floor we could not see out of the window due to a screen on the outside of the building, but then again I don't think there was much to see anyway so it may have been a blessing in disguise. We did not eat in the evening at the hotel although the menu looked ok and drink prices were reasonable (a bottle of wine was £1 cheaper than Wetherspoons!!). (on a previous visit we did have dinner and it was lovely, but this time we decided to eat out).
Would we come to this hotel again? The answer - Most Definitely!!

Room Tip: Rooms on back of the hotel are away from the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilahStokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I love Travelodge because they're so handy and well located and generally good value for your money. However this was my first experience with the Euston hotel and unfortunately was given a room facing the road. It was so noisy, resulting in only 2 hours of sleep. I can't comment on other rooms in the hotel. But make sure to request a room not facing the road!!! Trust me!!! I was given a free dinner as they were fully booked, so I couldn't swap rooms unfortunately. Also, the double room is much smaller than other Travelodge hotels I've stayed in. The staff are nice and it's a good location for getting around. But disappointed with my specific room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
It is regrettable to learn you did not get a great night sleep due to the noise outside Jasmine D. This hotel is in the hustle and bustle of the city therefore unfortunately some external noise may be heard, however in an attempt to reduce the noise outside we do provide double glazing and insulated walls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Schweiz
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

One of the better Travellodges I stayed in. Directly outside Euston Station ideally located if you need to catch an early train.
The rooms seemed renovated not to long ago and were quite clean. As ususal the automated check-in was not working but staff was quickly around and helpful.
If you look for a cheap stay in good location - you can stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#254 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#639 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Property: Travelodge London Central Euston
Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Central Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing