We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, excellent staff, nice clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #449 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very impressed with the extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Well located near 3 mainline stations,room and facilities basic but clean.
Only criticism - the shower controls weren't very good, and the shower curtain too short so the bathroom got a bit damp!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having just left Windsor Central we went for a night at Euston before getting a train. the bloke on reception was not very nice but apart from that the room was Clean, Air Con a welcome bonus in the heat, Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, Bed very comfy, noise wasn't a problem as it seemed very quiet considering it was a busy area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyDuckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Compact, clean, comfortable air conditioned rooms with king sized beds. The furnishings and rooms may be functional but they are clean and cared for. The room I had was on the ground floor, despite soundproofing there was noise from the street as the hotel is situated on a busy junction near Euston Station. Check in is a self service affair, but I understand that staff are available to assist should you require help - non were visible during my check in process.

The hotel does not provide toiletries in the bathroom / shower room - they are available to purchase should you forget your own.

There is a bar / restaurant on the lower ground floor serving meals and breakfast. The meal that I had took over 40 minutes to prepare and be serve (fish and chips), so I would not recommend as there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Whilst we are please to learn you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable jd2412, it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by noise outside of the hotel. This hotel is located in the hustle and bustle of the city therefore we are aware that some external noise may be heard; however in an attempt to reduce the noise we do provide double glazing and insulated walls. We expect our staff to provide great levels of service throughout your stay and provide assistance at all times, our staff may not be at the reception desk at all times as they made need to complete other tasks however there will be a buzzer should you need to alert them for required assistance. We are sorry to learn you experienced a delay in the bar café. Our bar staff our fully trained in how to provide an efficient service and to ensure all food is prepared in good time, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team which will help the improvements which need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Three of us stayed in a family room for one night.

The location is spot on for St. Pancras and two minutes from Euston Station so was perfect for our travel needs.

Book-in was so easy and the lady on reception was very friendly and efficient.

The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, bed was so comfy I had a great nights' sleep, no noise even though in city. The bathroom again was spotless with a very powerfull shower and endless hot water....lovely. There was one slight problem in that there was only one bath towel but this was immediately remedied by reception.

I would definitely return. I booked early and paid around £75 for this room. Very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the basement which was very quiet and very handy for the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Easy and convenient to book online and convenient for London Euston. Initially allocated a room with no mobile phone coverage so had to be moved. Room smelt absolutely discusting; stale acrid and almost intolerable.
not a pleasant experience. will not be going there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

booked this hotel for 2 nights due to price and location then regretted after reading reviews on another website.Neednt have worried it was all it should be with friendly helpful staff.would def stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Arrived with tired children at the hotel late in the evening just to be informed that our booking had been cancelled. Was transferred to another hotel. Paid for four nights but was checked out after one night. Had to show our booking receipt every morning at breakfast because we werent on the list. Booked transfer to London Liverpool street with the private driver. The price was to be £21 but the driver wanted £23 when we had completed the journey. He also drove like a maniac and nearly got in to an accident.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We are sorry to learn that you had to be relocated on this occasion Jim L. Unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at this hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We hope to try and reduce the impact to the customer as much as possible so it is regrettable to learn you found the hotel to be disorganized. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution. It is also regrettable to learn that the taxi you used was unsafe we will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel so that they can ensure our guests are being advised to use the best taxi service in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#703 of 1,076 in London
872 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#337 of 1,076 in London
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $89 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Central Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing