We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Euston Travelodge - 20/21 September”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #450 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Euston Travelodge - 20/21 September”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed overnight on 20th September and found the receptionist to be particularly helpful taking accould of the fact that I walk with a stick and ensuring I had a suitable room.
The new pocketed sprung bed was particularly comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    540
    232
    99
    100
See reviews for
357
468
102
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

no doubt it's the best choice if u'd like to pick a budget choice which is highly-accessible and it's really juz NEXT to euston. was arranged a room in basement, not very nice but still ok with this pricing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is farily new and in a great location for onward travel. Beyond that its a bit lacking.
Some of the bedrooms are at street level with no privacy, so all the passers by can look in or tap on the window in the middle of the night.
There aren't many local restaurants, so the restaurant in the basement is ideal. However, this was very disappointing. There was only one member of staff doing the bar and the cooking and the food was very poor. Bar is well stocked and reasonable.
Breakfast was a free for all and the dining room is clearly not big enough for the number of guests in the hotel. It was standing room only with little concern for food hygiene.
The rooms were comfortable and the shower nice.
It was also cheap. Which probably explains the rest.

Room Tip: Don't be on the ground floor. Below ground is probably best as there is a fire station across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilgrim404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Pilgrim404, we would like to apologise for the concerns you have raised over the bar cafe. Our staff are trained to prepare and present food to a good standard and in good time. The hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We paid less than 200 quid for two rooms for two nights in central London - and that is good value. One room was excellent and one was ok. The excellent room was on the lower ground floor, had a wetroom and twin beds. The other room we were given first had a tiny window behind an external opaque glass screen - on the first floor. We asked for a change and went up to the third floor where we had a non opening window - but at least daylight. Aircon was noisy, but worked. The bed was ok - not fantastic, but ok. The shower was ok - a bit weak, but did the job. The staff were smiling and helpful all the way through. If you want cheap central London accommodation and are not too fussed about stuff like drawers or bedside tables etc, then this is cool. Book in advance and get a good rate. But one really really important tip DO NOT BOOK BREAKFAST. Its HORRENDOUS. Machine coffee, the thinest white bread I have ever seen and all to be eaten in a red hot windowless cellar room with about 6 tables that would make the dining room at Wentworth Detention Centre look like The Savoy. The hotel is right by Euston and you've access to an M+S, Pret, Bagel Factory, AMT coffee .... and more.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the weird external opaque glass screens unless you're a vampire. DON'T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SevernTrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a meeting in London first thing Monday morning so came down from Scotland by train. The reception desk had a queue so I used the automated check in for the first time. This was easy to navigate and I was soon in my clean, bright and comfortable room. I had preordered breakfast and was pleased to find that this all you can eat breakfast was tasty, especially the sausages. The room was also very quiet for a London hotel. I will stay here again if I have to come to London.

Room Tip: Do avoid queues by thinking about using the automated check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ideally located across the road from Euston Station. Only 10/15 tube trip from Central London. At just under £7 per head breakfast was really good value and the rooms are much better than they used to be with King size beds. Apparently there are 150 rooms but the breakfast area seems too small for this but still good valur for money.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank DrT981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to public transport. Comfy bed, clean modern hotel and good value for money. Nice and quiet. I'd stay here again. I can recommend this hotel. It was better than I expected. I wish we could have stayed here longer but it was booked out for our required additional days. We ended up in the Kings Cross road travelodge and it was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#264 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#646 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Property: Travelodge London Central Euston
Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Central Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing