We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Euston
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
624
653
291
124
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
653
291
124
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff roomtravel lodgesuper roomthe lower ground floorquiet roombudget hotelbus stationexcellent locationfamily roomconvenient locationearly checkair conditioningkings crossnight's sleepfirst floorcoffee machinecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spotlessly clean room, comfy bed & very obviously recently refurbished. Air conditioning was a bonus and the room was cleaned & fresh towels provided each day. Friendly & helpful staff and also great location so convenient to Euston Station & St Pancras. Remember this is budget priced accommodation so if you are looking for fancy toiletries and room service it wont be for you but if you want value for money and simply a base for a London break it is superb!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My first room was on the Ground floor and had an awful odour which the Reception were already aware of!!! I was moved to another room on another floor which was fine. The room is basic but clean and comfortable. I paid for breakfast and it was disgusting!! The staff just sat behind the bar chatting and paid no interest in the guests. The food was limited and of poor quality. The bacon look like it had not even been cooked!!! I will not be going back. There are much better hotels near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank synprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We would like to apologise for the wait you experienced in our bar cafe Synprop and the service you received, which has fallen below our expectations. We would expect our staff members to do everything they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They should offer assistance and be helpful at all times. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from a short break staying at this hotel. Have stayed there before but the refurbishment has much improved the facilities. The rooms are now much brighter, better furnished and most importantly, in our case at least, had air conditioning.
Although expensive for "motel style" accommodation, it is cheap for central London. It is ideally located next to Euston railway, underground and bus stations, making it an ideal spot for touring the sites.
One negative was the quality of the breakfast which was certainly not worth the extra charge. After the first morning we went over to the railway station where there are a large number of cafes and food outlets providing far better value for money.

Room Tip: One piece of advice - ask for a quiet room at the time of booking. There is an inevitable amount of traffic noise if your room faces the main road!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canda_arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean modern room. Air con. close to Regents Park and London Zoo.
Both myself and my 7 year old child got a great nights sleep.
Great price if you book well in advance.
All you can eat breakfast for only £7 plus kids eat free, well worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank postman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Only stayed one night but will certainly stay again. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable good TV and bathroom in fact all you need. The best thing is it is about 3 mins walk to St Pancras. Have stayed at the Premier Inn St Pancras before but the price is much higher there for the same class of room. One tip, if you need a hairdryer there isn't one in the room you need to collect one from the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews