We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Euston
Ranked #453 of 1,088 Hotels in London
home
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights last week as I had a hospital appointment at the ucl.the location was superb for the hospital and just outside euston we used local buses and we were able to get anywhere in the capital within 30 mins. The room was quiet positioned at the back had a flat screen tv and a/c and was cleaned daily. We would return and recommend to any person looking for a cheap no frills hotel we paid £50 a night

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    539
    232
    99
    100
See reviews for
357
468
102
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The previous week we stayed at the St Pancras hotel and suffered a terrible night as our room seemed to be overlooking a bar so we didn't hold much hope - but - we were pleasantly surprised. Ask for a 'lower ground floor' room as these seem to be newly refurbished and the good news is that there is no noise heard from outside. Very comfortable and great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I know I chose the cheapest hotel I could in London and I wasn't expecting much however the room was still poor and overpriced window did not shut as no handle on it, crack in sink and no plug in bathroom no hairdryer only one towel despite 2 people staying in the room and no remote for the TV. Hotel needs to state clearly what is not included in the price so you can make a judgement on the price I would have preffered to pay Premier Inn price knowing at least what I get included in the room. I suppose there is no such thing as a cheap hotel in London

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are really sorry to learn of the issues you have raised regarding your stay Sharon D. We expect all facilities to be in good working order and we would like to take this opportunity to investigate your concerns. Please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution. We do not provide hair dryers in the rooms however they can be borrowed from reception anytime, available on a first come first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good location to Euston station straight from the train Travelodge 100yds round the corner,Ideal for central London underground and Bus station 100yds. Staff very helpful if any problems getting around. Booked 4 months in advance got 2nights for 2 adults and 2 kids plus breakfast for mornings all for less you would pay for 1 night only Great

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night when me and my family went to Wimbledon this year, it's cheap, but the price is right for the quality of the stay. The hotel is 5 seconds walk away from London Euston train station which is very busy 24/7, it has lots of restaurants which is a good but this effects quality of sleep! All together I had an hours sleep and could constantly hear buses and cars traveling to and from the station. The breakfast was average, juice, tea, coffee and average food. Overall a very unsatisfactory stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEEJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear MEEJ97, I sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us
I do hope you will return to us to allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves, and I ask that you let us know when you have made a booking and we’ll ensure your room is allocated on the quite side of the hotel, so your stay is not disturbed by external noise. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the ground floor the room was very clean nice new white bedding. It was very quiet in the room.
The staff were very helpful and would highly recommend this Travelodge probably one of the best we have stated in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyqdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear suzyqdurham, Thank you for posting your 5 star review for our hotel following your stay. I am delighted we could provide such a wonderful experience for you. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 family saver rooms so paid less than £50 per room per night! Wasn't expecting a great deal but only wanted a base to explore London. The hotel is fantastically situated next to Euston for tube network! Rooms were clean and nicely decorated with air conditioning which was a bonus! Breakfast was great value with loads of choice and staff were very helpful and accommodating! If you want a clean good sized room this is the hotel, if you want luxuries you really need to pay more and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobytwo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie I, Manager at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will be back soon! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#254 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#639 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Property: Travelodge London Central Euston
Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Central Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing