We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MADNESS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dublin Castle

Dublin Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.30*
and up
London's Camden Town Rock History Walking Tour
Ranked #104 of 1,280 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“MADNESS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I travelled alone from Liverpool for the Madness concert at Ally Pally. After mooching around camden market Saturday mornin.& havin lunch at the many...many food outlets . I headed to the "birthplace" of my musical heroes. & to me disbelief. Two of them wher ther . Just being the themselves. Interacting .signing photos ....etc ...

The place was bouncing,pleasant staff & footy on many screens.

Obviously it might not be like this every Saturday . BUT........who cares ..? THIS was MY experience & take note , my first positive on here .I would happily visit again. . Happy days

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank supadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Madness themed Pub in Camden - Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great pub for any Ska/ Madness fan... Dukebox and Gladness on tap.... Will be going back.
Great atmosphere throughout.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swbsoniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old Skool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

It's good to know that the people who go there still are in touch with the Indie scene of the 90's not today's trash, thankfully you don't see too many hipsters here. I like the atmosphere in the pub a lot, its such a dump inside & could do with a massive refurb but that's the way it should be in a way :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GeniesFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pub in Camden.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

For an afternoon drink or a night out I'd class this as the best pub in Camden. Chilled, relaxed atmosphere. Although I feel the price to pay to see unsigned bands in the back room is slightly too high, even for its location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRoller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A great venue for live, intimate gigs and great selction of ales on tap too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I've been here a few times over the years and have always been impressed by the quality of the bands on offer. The stage is set at the back of the venue, through separate doors from the main bar and is relatively small, which only adds to the intimacy of the gigs. I'd still recommend this venue to others who simply want a drink in Camden as the bar itself is great also. Well worth a visit...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Castle also viewed

 

Been to Dublin Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing