We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Megaro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Megaro
Ranked #140 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at the megaro hotel in Aug for a weekend break to visit friends. After searching for a hotel on this website we found this hotel. We called the hotel to see if they had any rooms available and how much they charge. We found they had a discount rate for Aug so opted to book the executive double room. We arrived at Euston station and found the hotel which was a five minute walk. On arrival at the hotel we checked in very quickly and headed for the room, when we entered we were suprised to see how large the room was ( we have stayed in higher priced hotels and they have been just a pokey room ). There was everything you need in the room a coffee machine extra milk, bottled water, iron and ironing board. There bathroom was really nice and had a decent large shower that a 6ft 5ins person could fit under. The my wife says that the best was the large comfy bed. The hotel is so close to everything the tube is right outside the hotel so you can get around london from there easly. The hotel staff are really friendly and allowed us to store our suitcase in the room for the whole day. I would really recommend this hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_andjelkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Dear paul_andjelkovic,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,278 - 2,284 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

Went away with a group of the girls for 3 nights in mid July and had to do a lot of research on London hotels as everyone had different budgets and different ideas as to what level of comfort they wanted. After a long search i found Megaro Hotel on trip advisor. Reviews and pictures looked great and after contacting the hotel for rates i was very happy to get a quote that fitted in with all of our budgets.

We flew into Luton airport and got a shuttle bus straight to the train station and a train into st. pancreas station. We walked out of the station and were delighted to find out that the hotel was right across the road. Our rooms weren't ready as we arrived at around 10am but the helpful guy behind the front desk (don't know how to spell his name think it was Tahil or something like that sorry) put our luggage in the luggage room for us. Which left us free to explore London for the day with the kings cross tube station across the road. So handy!

When we got to our rooms we fell in love. Lovely big double room with big bathroom, milk and bottled water provided in a mini fridge and also small safe and espresso machine. The air conditioning was brilliant as it was quite humid in london while we were there. Rooms were very clean too.

There was a lovely night receptionist on named Suresh who served us drinks in the residents bar on the one night we decided to have a few drinks when we arrived back to the hotel.

All in all we were so happy to find this hotel and will definitely be staying here again the next time i'm in London!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishEyes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Dear IrishEyes85,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Can't beat the location - literally steps away from Kings Cross subway. Easy access to 3 subway lines, Eurostar (to Paris) and trains to other parts of UK. Room is spacious with nice shower.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nopesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sini K, Head receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear nopesar

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

For the money, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in London. The icing on the cake was the location - steps away from very central tube station, we had great access to all London has to offer, and felt safe coming & going at all hours. The St. Pancras / King's Cross station across the street was ideal in that many different tube lines intersect there, and there was an underground path to steps coming up right outside the Megaro.
Staff was very helpful and accommodating - stored our luggage securely and free of charge for the full day while we were out sightseeing and enjoying London until our train left that evening.
Only downsides to the hotel were (1) the shower wasn't fully enclosed, nor was there a "lip" to the shower floor, meaning that there was often a mess of water after all 3 girls had washed up and (2) there is a bit of street noise audible -- not an issue for me, but a light sleeper might have a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geaux-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Dear geaux-ali,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is a good hotel both for business and leisure travels. Close to tube and trains , helpful staff and nice , quite spacious rooms. Recommended!

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
Thank kingkongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sini K, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear kingkongs

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I was upgraded on arrival to a spacious room with a double bed and double sofa bed, it had flat screen TVs in each bedroom area and workstation, and a spacious bathroom with shower / loo/ basin. Everything was new and spotless. The style is budget boutique, and it is a budget hotel so don't expect Egyptian linen and Molton Brown handwash, but everything is nicely turned out and kept in good order.

Breakfast wasn't included and was £7.50 for a continental choice or about £13.50 for that plus hot breakfast. Not clear on the room menu but priced in the restaurant itself were individual hot items to buy.

The location is superb, directly on the Euston Road exit to Kings Cross, so getting to and from the hotel by bus, train and tube is easy, including after a late night out. They also have a free luggage room to use once you've checked out before you leave London.

Paying less than half the rack rate for a room via hotel booking sites, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sini K, Head Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear carosd

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro. As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and quality of the room. Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Booked a family room, beds were one double and two full size singles ( good job as our kids are 5ft 8 and 6ft 2 ). Lovely clean room with ample space and nice bathroom. Milk supplied daily and extra coffee for the coffee machine was provided free of charge, bowl of fruit provided on first day and newspaper free of charge on both days. Staff very efficient, friendly and quick. Room ready for us when we arrived at 11am on the first day which was very welcome! Kept our many bags for us on our last day as we didn't leave until the evening. Can't fault the service! Didn't try the breakfast and room alittle noisy at night, although we expected this with the hotel having such a central location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandImj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Dear AandImj,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,077 in London
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Megaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megaro

Address: Belgrove Street | St. Pancras, London WC1H 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $175 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Megaro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent. We don't blame you. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it's a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in London. Minimix, our slightly bonkers lobby minibar is the threshold to a unique hotel.Join our team for cocktails upon arrival. In the morning, we serve the best breakfast in the area. Welcome to Megaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Megaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megaro Hotel London
Hotel Megaro London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing