We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Hotel Megaro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Megaro
Ranked #126 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Perfect position. Great breakfast menu. Staff are very helpful, polite and professional. Room size and facilities were excellent. We couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Top marks to the management snd staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sima P, receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 7, 2017
Dear Pat C,

Thank you very much for a wonderful five star review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro.
As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel with special mention to the size and facilities of the room. We all appreciated the statement, "staff are very helpful!." This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times. The Food and beverage team were delighted to read that you were impressed with the delicious breakfast.
Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Megaro very soon.

Kind regards
Sima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    849
    154
    65
    34
See reviews for
597
970
170
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is superb for St. Pancras, Kings' Cross as well as the London underground network.

We were greeted with a warm welcome from the check-in staff as soon as we walked into the lobby. The lobby was quite small and was dominated by a pair of ugly enormous "black sofas"(just a comment ). We were given a fairly small room which was very well equipped - coffee making machine, kettle, comfortable bed and good clean bathroom.
I would definite use this hotel again if I am in central London.

Room Tip: Probably rooms facing away from Euston Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Dear Jasmond,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro.
As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel. This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times.
Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Megaro very soon.

Kind regards
Sima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Megaro Hotel is a gem. Nestled right on the corner of a very busy and popular intersection and across the road from kings cross.

We dropped off our luggage early (They have a special storage section for travelers) and spent the day walking/tubing around London/Westminster and Kings Cross.

All staff were competent and polite and very professional. The room service was quick and food very tasty. (Mac and Cheese, delicious!)

The standard room (to us) was more than standard, nice a spacious, large king sized bed, clean linen and goose/duck down pillows. Lovely chase lounge and plenty of storage and hanging space.

Large TV, with cable (ALL channels) and free wifi. Coffee machine in the room with quality coffee and plenty of tea, sugar and milk to last the night. Bathroom was fantastic, large shower and bath with an amazing shower head/pressure. Quality bath products and fluffy, large bath sheets/towels.

Overall this hotel is worth the cost, however I would recommend asking for either a room away from the main street or bring a set of earplugs as the sirens (ambulance and police) fly past the room every hour or more. (We had earplugs).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Dear Natalie A,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Megaro.
As you have mentioned we are ideally located on the door step of St Pancras and Kings Cross Station. The whole team was overjoyed to read that you were pleased with our hotel. This is very true we do have an amazing team at Hotel Megaro who are truly dedicated to giving the best service at all times.
Once again thank you very much for a lovely review, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Megaro very soon.

Kind regards
Sima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were part of a family gathering for a wedding. The room was excellent with a view of St Pancras station. Some of the decor was a bit tired, but perfectly acceptable. What might have become a couple of irritating incidents were each resolved quickly by the friendly staff straight away - a plus and so no complaints. Breakfast is good, service is good, price is fair - no hesitation to recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter at night, but rooms at the front have a wonderful view of the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Hello dear Tommy45

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
We are also pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.
We apologise again for the little issue and we can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro.

Kind regards

Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Megaro hotel for a night after a long flight from Melbourne. The room was clean, modern, spacious with good sized flat screen tv and sky tv, comfortable bed with nice linen (I'm a bit of a snob!), coffee machine not to mention amazing bath and shower (best I've ever had in the uk!). Service was fantastic. Continental breakfast can be added for £7.50 which had a great selection - including pancakes. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and was a little sad to leave so quickly. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in. London.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Hello dear Melbaussie,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

I can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Couldn't be more convenient for an early train from Kings X or St Pancras, no, actually its better than that, for anything you need to do in this area. Modern Restaurant/bar, I didn't eat (too late) but menu looked good, bang up to date. Cocktail bar downstairs, very smart friendly staff. Nice big room in very good order and lovely big bathroom with excellent shower. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonereally123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania S, Front Office Agent at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Hello dear FatChefLondon,

Hello dear Melbaussie,

Thank you very much for giving us a FIVE star.
It is very much appreciated. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and pleasant stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and gives us the strength to keep on trying our very best.
I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable and that you found our hotel facilities, as well as location across Kings cross/ St Pancras very convenient.

I can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Megaro

Kind regards,

Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Positives. The room was well appointed with a lot of storage, a small fridge with a minibar assortment of drinks. A free bottle of water each day. The en suite bath was very spacious with high quality towels and bath soap, shampoo etc. However, the room showed its wear with the woodwork and wood floor appearing worn. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and we felt well rested each morning. The hotel is across the street from both Kings Cross and St Pancras train stations. St Pancras has a very good pub the Betjeman just on the Euston road side of the station.

The room lighting was very dim and the lights in the bath would go out periodically. The neighborhood was busy with some very seedy characters walking around. When the construction near Kings Cross is finished some of the dirt should disappear.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvhigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora V, Receptionist at Hotel Megaro, responded to this review, May 8, 2017
Dear dvhigdon

Thank you very much for your lovely words and for taking the time to share your experience you had with us.
I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and beautifully decorated and that you enjoyed its details and amenities. Our rooms are indeed stunning with all rooms individually designed. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
Also, I am thrilled that you highlight the convenience of our central location. Indeed, our hotel is a short walk to Euston tube station and King’s Cross/ St Pancras right across the hotel. We are surrounded by shops and great eateries and many of London’s top sights are within short walking distance to our hotel.
We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Teodora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#252 of 1,068 in London
1,745 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,988 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#384 of 1,068 in London
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Megaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megaro

Property: Hotel Megaro
Address: Belgrove Street | St. Pancras, London WC1H 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in London
#223 Family Hotel in London
#223 Romantic Hotel in London
#286 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Megaro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent. We don't blame you. Welcome to Megaro. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it's a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Megaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Megaro Hotel London
Hotel Megaro London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing