We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
Ranked #487 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“excellent location and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ideal base for a visit to London, hotel is modern and bright with very nice rooms. Staff are very friendly and very helpfu.
Parking available on site.
The only downside is it is on a busy road which can generate a bit of traffic noise but not that bad.

Not a lot in immediate area but Golders Green is only a 15 minute walk away for Tube and bars etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    305
    117
    61
    57
See reviews for
154
277
17
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overpriced for what's offered. Not the best location, not near anything really, lack of places to eat nearby.

Shower base also flooded every use, even when turned down low. Wifi was terrible, rarely worked, and very slow when it could actually connect. Room had no bar fridge or microwave which are standard hotel items I thought.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtr1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel clean lovely rooms .great food .evening dinner is beautiful especially the lamb.breakfast is lovely so much choice.great location too. staff are all lovely especially helen who helped us with picking a restaurant .great recommendation laartista .thanks again for a lovely stay. see u all again soon mr & mrs thrall ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karaodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked this hotel through a local newspaper offer for a long weekend in London.Nearest tube is Golders Green which was a 20 minute walk for 2 20/30 somethings so a bus or taxi should be considered. Due to it's location we would recommend those intent on spending time in London to go out prepared for the day as returning to the hotel to change / freshen up will take up a fair chunk of your day.If the location is a slight down side, here's the plus point...the breakfast! Served from 730-1030 there was a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cooked breakfast, pastries, cheese, juices and hot drinks, on a help yourself basis. There was a range of food to cater to most needs. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast, sampling a bit of everything, which in turn negated the need for lunch and so allowed us to fit more into our day of sightseeing.
The hotel had recently been refurbished and was clean, room was spacious and bed very comfortable. We didn't try dinner at the hotel but judging by the breakfast would imagine it to be of good quality. There is a small bar, again we didn't try it but it seemed pleasant and welcoming when we returned for the evening.
The room was available on the first day from 2ish but as we were in London early they allowed us to drop our luggage off.The reception is manned 24 hours and so we were able to spend a luggage free first day in London and check in at 11pm.

A great value hotel for a weekend in London and if you don't mind a small journey from the Tube station we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

booked this hotel because we needed a triple room to check out accomodation in the area. Easy to find, free parking nice hotel. Reception could not have been better finding us routes to where we needed to go by foot, car, tube and even taxi prices all printed off at no cost. Room nice and large with air con, flat screen TV large clean bathroom. No noise. Lots of choice for breaky even for our vegi daughter. Only one down point room did have a funny smell. Well worth the money would deffo return if in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rooms great, air con in the room which in this recent weather was much needed.

Staff very friendly.

Parking available, limited but we had no problem getting a space

Did not eat but I will be staying there again next week so no doubt I will, and will report back.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are of good quality, because it looks as though the hotel has recently been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, null, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

An excellent and clean hotel with great service. The staff are really helpful and nice especially Ms Helen Debattista. Ms. Debattista was really helpful and kind with my parents. The bedroom was really clean and room service was done on a daily basis. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clayton Crown Hotel
#432 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#653 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing