We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly refurbishes good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #527 of 1,067 Hotels in London
UK
Level Contributor
635 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Newly refurbishes good value”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a base before heading to st pancras. In terms of being a good value clean comfortable hotel it is fine. It has clearly had a recent refurb and is done to a reasonably good standard. The staff were very polite send helpful.
The downsides were the location in that there is nothing nearby other than some pretty rough looking houses and a busy road which was really quite noisy. We slept at the backs so didn't hear the road and dobt know what it's like from the front.
The breakfast was good fresh and plentiful but the meal we had in the restaurant in the evening was poor, microwave and oven chips and only one vegetarian option which was the usual lasagne. There is no bar but drinks are available to buy. In all Its a good value place to stay and its clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    311
    120
    65
    63
See reviews for
159
285
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I purchased a voucher to stay for one night, bed and breakfast for £49. For that price, although I was hoping, I wasn't expecting too much. However, we arrived early and after being told to get the wrong bus in the wrong direction, eventually got there with a taxi from the station (should have done this to start as it was only £7 - reasonable I thought. We dropped off our bags and headed out into London. When we arrived the lady at the desk (Helen Debatista) upgraded us to an executive suit! so not only did we get a bargain, but were lucky enough to encounter her an asset to the hotel staff! the rest of the staff also seemed professional and made every effort with us.
The room was great and the little toiletries were lovely! nice shower! :-)

The location was also not bad, we got into central London in under 20 mins. We would definitely stay again. The breakfast in the morning was also delicious!! We had to be up early (7:30am - on a Sunday, not good)! luckily Helen let us know that another group were doing the same so we could join them in the breakfast room half an hr before breakfast was supposed to start! My boyfriend really enjoyed his cooked breakfast - the bacon was great!

I had toast with honey and fruit which was lovely too! all in all couldn't fault the staff or hotel.

Only issue - at 3:30am...room 313 (our room) was very noisy, sounded like pipes clanking about, the boyfriend noticed nothing but I am an exceptionally light sleeper so avoid the room if you are like me. However, I didn't call down to reception about it so it could be something that could be changed?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you have had a lovely stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise disturbance during your stay. Your comments have been investigated and relevant actions were taken.
We do hope you will return to us again in the near future.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Palm hotel in January for 2 nights. Really easy to find coming from the north - just off the M1. We parked at the front of the hotel for free and there still seemed to be a number of spaces available. We arrived slightly early but they had our room ready for us. We had booked a triple expecting to have to sleep in the same room as our 2 boys under 2 - god knows how they would ever have fallen asleep with us in the same room! but luckly we were given room 20/21 which was a double room with a central hallway that had a bathroom and another single bedroom off of it. It even had a 2nd bathroom at the end of the single room with a bath so the boys didnt have to stand in the shower. Bonus!
The bus stop is just outside - to the right of the hotel. Where you can take the 113 bus straight to selfridges/marble arch (about 30 mins) or get off at finchley rd tube (about 7 mins) and get the jubilee line to westminster/aquarium etc
We almost stayed at another hotel opposite the o2 building on finchley rd which the bus goes right past - it would have been slightly more convenient, but no free parking, bigger rooms and cheaper at the Palm for an extra couple of minutes on the bus.
Room was really clean, modern and comfy bed. The rooms and especially the bathrooms did get really cold on a night but reception did monitor this in the boys room for us and kept it warm (it was a snowy weekend!). Took us ages to find the aircon controller in our room - it was behind the big wardrobe, bit annoying! The water took ages to get warm - apparantly it takes a long time to travel up the pipes! The busy road outside and the noise of the pipes working through the night were quite loud.. but we did so much during the days we slept fine.
Breakfast was brilliant and kept us full all day!
Overall i would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachfrost5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Palm hotel for 2 nights in December 2012, We parked our car at front of hotel for 2 nightsl and our room was ready when we arrived .The room was overlooking the main Hendon road but double glazing ensured we were not disturbed by the traffic. The room looked like it had recently been decorated. We had evening meal in the restaurant on first night but not breakfast will use the Palm again as it so easy to get ioto central London, the bus No113 stops 100 yards from the hotel. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfredr063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Palm hotel for 2 nights in December 2012, On arrival car parked at front of hotel and found our room was ready at 11.00am !! .The room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road although we were not disturbed by the traffic. The room and bathroom looked like it had recently been upgraded although there was a slight smell of sewage at times (builders were still working in the hotel at the time ) . We dined in the restaurant on the first night but would not dine there again, not the best experience. Overall we had a nice stay and will consider this hotel again as it is so convienient for central London, the bus stop is 50 yards from the hotel. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-richm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel accommodation in central London has become quite expensive and we were over from Dublin for a 21st party in North London so on a budget! At £60 a night inclusive of breakfast this was a gem. OK so the view of the Hendon Way was not great but double glazing kept us insulated from the noise outside. The location of this hotel was perfect - 10 minutes walk from Cricklewood Station - main line train service to St Pancras and Luton Airport - and a hop skip and a jump to the 113 bus stop. The 113 came every 6 minutes and goes straight to central London (stops include Oxford Street and Marble Arch). The breakfast was surprisingly good - cooked to order as opposed to dumped into a hotplate buffet style. The service was also excellent at Reception and in the breakfast room. Save money on accommodation then treat yourself with the money saved at the shops!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
250 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay in quite a few Best Western Hotels and they are all quite different and unique which for me is more interesting than having one set corporate brand and the predictability that often accompanies it.

This is one of the nicer Best Western Hotels but mainly due to the staff rather than any other factor.On check in the lady at reception was really nice and helpful and made guests feel very welcome. It wasn't anything particular that she said but rather the way she explained things and the fact she was clearly very genuine.

The room was a room that had been upgraded and it was very clean and modern with an excellent bathroom and shower. All the usual creature comforts were present and the bed was extremely comfortable.

There was no TV remote in the room but this was remedied very fast by a member of staff who again was friendly, courteous and very genuine. The same can be said at evening meal times and breakfast times. The staff here really are very professional.

The hotel has ample parking at the front of the building. The entrance and lighting is good throughout the establishment and there is a lounge area leading off from reception where an internet ready computer is made available for guests to use.

Many hotels claim to have a fast wi-fi connection but in reality it is little more than fit for emails or light browsing. The connection here is very good. As a business traveller this important.

The evening meal was well prepared and served quickly. The quality of food is good here and there is a wide choice of menu. Breakfasts are a choice between cereal or continental or a full English breakfast or a combination of whatever you fancy.

In terms of value for money this hotel excels. I normally stay nearer the centre of London but I am seriously considering using this hotel for more of my London trips as access to the centre is easy and getting around from this location is actually much easier than some of the other hotels I have stayed at in and around the capital.

Would I recommend it? Absolutely. If you want a cost effective hotel with easy access to London and an easy exit to the north or the north circular road then this has to be it. But most of all I would return here because the people who keep the wheels turning at this hotel are better than most others I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next trip to London.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Crown Hotel
#399 of 1,067 in London
1,324 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#746 of 1,067 in London
951 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Property: Best Western Palm Hotel
Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in London
#328 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Best Western Palm Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing