We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #531 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Apart from the location this room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Although there was wedding going on downstairs I could hardly hear it! We stayed on the main road and again was quite quiet! For one nights sleep it was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lovely rooms & staff are great,any problem is there problem & resolved quickly .close to central London always stay here

Room Tip: Room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

On behalf of the team here may I pass on there thanks for your comments.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Palm while visiting our son who recently went to live in North London. The hotel is located on the main A41 Hendon Road (request a second-floor room at the back if you want peace and quiet!) which has been refurbished within the last few months. Our bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean and nicely appointed with good quality furnishings. Similarly the bathroom which had a large walk-in shower (flow a bit weak but it wasn't a problem). Breakfast is a bit pricey at £9.95 for continental and (I think) £12.95 for full English (we didn't because we were visiting our son) but there are plenty of places to eat in nearby Golders Green. The staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. All-in-all a pleasant experience in a reasonably priced (for London), good standard three-star property. Recommended, and we will definitely return when next visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Very much appreciated.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (21-23.may) party of 3 people, in generali hotel was nice, but the breakfast was the worst we ever eat!!!!!! we paid 15£ per person, service was not good at all, nobody wasnt able to tell us how much breakfast cost - everybody told us something different (reception, dining room) apple juice tested like a VINE not a juice, cheese was 1 month out of date of use!!!! waitreess werent helpfull, we have very bad experience. i recomend dont go for a breakfast!!! we wanted to make a cup of tea on our room (nb.003) milk on a room was roten!!! room was a bit dirty and dusty. best western palm hotel in london doing bad name to best western company!!!! not anymore this hotel, we pick this hotel becouse of rating was quite good but the reality was absolutly different. diana

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianka4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmlondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Having just started at the hotel this is proved very useful and helped in prioritising what is required at the hotel.
With regards to breakfast the price is now £12.95.

Kind regards
Tim Kenworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute,had a lovely stay, the staff were very attentive and very helpful,we were on motorbikes and were checked in early.The room was excellent value and will stay here again...Well Done !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute for a visit to Wembley Stadium, after checking the reviews we did not know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a lovely reception area, staff were very welcoming, we were quickly checked in and the receptionist arranged our taxi to Wembley. The room was perfect, a loft room on the front of the hotel, very clean and modern with a beautiful bathroom with walk in shower. The breakfast was buffet style and was excellent choice and quality.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, it offers great value for money, easy access from the M1 and very friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, to the front of the hotel, we did not experience any problems with ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamFourontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel gives the best western chain a bad name.
My wife and I stayed here in April 2012.
We did not have any unrealistic expectations,after all it was in london. And most budget hotels in that fine city are nothing but glorified hostels.
The first prblem was trying to find the hotel. It is located on Herndon way which is a 4 lane road.. The hotel is actually a collection of 4 or so houses. You must be careful not to miss it.

They advertise free parking. However we found out the free parking comprised of about 10 parking spots in front of the hotel and all the side road spaces you can find. When we were there a coach took about 1/2 the parking space. We had to park the rental car on a side street where it was vandalized.

The check in service inside comprised of 2 young adults who were nice enough. They however could not offer early check in nor did they have any idea when the room would be ready.
They did offer us drinks while we waited for our rooms to be ready.
That was the best experience we had.
The rooms in the "newly renovated section" we're actually located in the roof of the building
( called the attic ) they were small and dusty. The ensuite showers were new and looked nice but when we tried to turn on the shower water went everywhere. It seemed as if the pipes were not tightened . We called the reception, a young man came up and then accused us of banging on the pipes to loosen them. ! When I pointed out the fact that we had just Checked in, He said someone else may have done it.he was furious that we made him get wet!
He finally agreed to have it looked at in the morning. We stayed there for 3 nights and when we left it was still leaking.
There was a wedding party the next morning. The guests spread out into the reception area. Guests do this. If you advertise conference and meeting space you should be prepared for it.
I was very surprised to see people being herded into a room.. With the staff yelling " you can not stay here! " it seemed very unprofessional.
All in all it was a sour experience. I would recommend that anyone who wants to stay around this area should try the holiday inn chain instead. For a little more money you will have a better experience

Room Tip: You want a Room on the 1 st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank doctor2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
8.3 mi away
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
0.7 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#420 of 1,076 in London
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#219 of 1,076 in London
1,002 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#327 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Best Western Palm Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing