We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value-Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Palm Hotel
Ranked #546 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value-Nice Rooms”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

They are putting money into this hotel. The rooms were 89£ (pounds). They had redone the lobby, they were doing the brick driveway, and the room I stayed in 217 looked brand new. The breakfast was included and was standard english breakfast. It was quiet. Parking is a bit tight, but at no additional charge. It is outside the city, but half the city cost or less. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHOTELGUY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    311
    120
    65
    63
See reviews for
159
285
19
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven
Level Contributor
354 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Simply, this hotel was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I have traveled world-wide for years and have stayed at many Best Western hotels with very good experiences. Thus, this review should not reflect on Best Western in general. First, the web site indicated that the motel was a 10 minute walk from the tube station. Actually, it was 30 minutes. When I arrived at the hotel they had difficulty finding my reservation. There was no restaurant within a 30 minute or more walk. The staff could not make change for me to take the bus to a restaurant or to get a candy bar and Coke from a vending machine. But they did invite me to breakfast the next morning. When I returned to the hotel the second night after sight seeing there was only one set of towels. The staff was very reluctant to deliver a second set obviously believing I was trying to steal a set. The next morning I returned for breakfast was was informed that I could not have breakfast because it wasn't included in my rate. The staff was very rude, uncooperative and very customer unfriendly. NEVER stay at this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Rooms very nice & clean but food absolutely terrible!!! Reheated pre packed and very poor! Food cold in middle and frazzled around the edges - I was assured that it was not microwaved but I beg to differ, problems with shower drainage & bad smell of drains in corridors. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welltravelled1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmHotelLondon, General Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your response, I wholly welcome indiviual comments.

I willing to discuss this once again on your up and coming trip to the hotel.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I've been using this hotel for a couple of years as I find it ideally located for events in Wembley. In this time it's under gone an extensive refurbishment project and the results are great. Sure, it's not the Ritz - but the rates reflect that.
The rooms are of an excellent standard & the staff are very helpful, plus the car parking is very handy if you chose to drive into London.
All in all I'd happily recommend the Palm to anyone on a limited budget as I don't think you'd get better for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEM136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hotel accommodation poor value for your money. 3 out of 4 lights didn't work and the sockets were worse.
Reception slow as only 1 person working on it trying to deal with a coach load of German tourists and others staying there.
The quilts on the bed were far too small and kept falling off. No extra blankets readily available as I would have expected for a supposedly 3 star hotel. Maybe 1 star would be more realistic.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurapink12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed as a friends funeral was taking place nearby. I found this place on the internet and the pictures and reviews looked good. Unfortunately we had a few problems, the place is just about finished after a complete refurb and so looks fantastic. However we had issues like lamps and tv's not working, bathroom doors jamming shut, windows which are sealed shut and only hot air available from the aircon. Although these aren't huge problems, and are down to snagging needing done on the refurb work, I was dissapointed. The one member of staff who seemed to be doing everything while we were there was helpful enough, but he couldn't fix everything for us. All in all I was disappointed as I hadn't paid a particularly price for the hotel and had been charged £35 for asking for an extra 2 hours on checkout to allow us to arrive at the funeral on time.

On check out we were too focussed on the funeral to go through all our gripes so I decided to email when I got home. This is where I have to say that I was mightily impressed with the managers response. The response was almost instant offering me an apology and a number of options to make up for my problems. I was very happy with how the matter was resolved and can only praise this kind of fantastic customer service.

On reflection I can say that I hope all the snags with the refurb will be picked up quickly, which will mean that this hotel will be a very attractive prospect. And well done management, I know a lot of 'top end' places that could learn a few lessons from your excellent after sales service!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Dual carriage way the Hotel is on is very busy and the nearest underground is 15min walk away, but we stayed in the refurbished wing - room 211 - and it was really nice - air conditioned - shower was great - hot and some force, room was really nice though and we only paid £80 per night for the two of us. Pretty good price thru booking.com.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarie14_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Crown Hotel
#398 of 1,067 in London
1,324 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#749 of 1,067 in London
952 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Property: Best Western Palm Hotel
Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#335 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Best Western Palm Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing