We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grange Beauchamp Hotel London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grange Beauchamp Hotel London”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is situated a very convenient and lovely part of the city with tube and bus connections on the doorstep. We booked 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a lovely suite room overlooking the road which was quiet as it was the weekend.
Decor and facilities were excellent and the continental breakfast included was fine. Staff were very willing to attend to our needs and very friendly.
We will certainly return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    331
    101
    44
    21
See reviews for
141
396
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Beauchamp as I was on business nearby.
It's in a great location - less than a mile from Euston, close to tube and bus routes and very close to Russell Square, the British museum and an easy, pleasant stroll to Covent Garden, the theatre district and Leicester Square.
I chose the Beauchamp over the other Grange hotels along the same road, and I'm pleased I did. The hotel is in several of the townhouses on Bedford Place and retains some Georgian character. The decor is neutral and chic, without being too modern nor chintzy.
Check in was fine, although my booking request for a garden room on the ground floor hadn't been noticed - the receptionist did ask me at check in if I'd be ok on the second floor (I am heavily pregnant at the moment) but wasn't able to move me...but the lift meant 2nd floor was fine.
My room (a double) was on the small side, no escaping that! And it overlooked the street. However this was not a problem as the road was quiet in the evenings and even with the sash window open overnight I was not disturbed by noise at all. A blind and black out curtains also ensured I was in pitch black! The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and housekeeping made up the bedroom whilst I was at breakfast, very efficient. Breakfast was lovely. Not cheap if it isn't included in your room rate, but freshly cooked and a great selection on the continental breakfast.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.

My only little niggles were:
- towels. If I hang them up, they don't need changing, so please don't change them! What's the point in displaying an environmentally friendly towel policy if you're going to ignore it and change them anyway?
- shower. Either a slow dribble or skin-blastingly harsh, no in between!
- wifi. £5 an hour or £10 a day? Extortionate.
- tv. No free view and limited channels. Shame.

Overall I'd recommend the hotel though, and would certainly stay here or another Grange hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a garden room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HellieCopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location only 3 tube stops from Leicester Square. Russell Street Station is a 5 minute walk away. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the reception/bar area is spotless and very well presented. We had a double and single room - the double included a large spacious bathroom with shower/bath; the single room while smaller also had a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was an extra charge but was well worth paying for as both the continental and traditional selections were plentiful. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I really liked this Hotel. Yes the room was small but the bed was comfy and the room very quiet.
The staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience and had excellent service. They made us toast as we arrived and always ensured we were set with coffee or tea.
I rang for an ironing board and it arrived quickly. We also had room service and that was also fairly quick to arrive. Heating worked well.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the garden which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

went for 4 days with my sister to celebrate our moms 70th bday.
great chioce. very central on a quiet st. a stone throw from the British Musuem. walking to piccadilly/trafalger/covent garden/and even the big ben.
staff tried to be helpful. a bravo to DHANUSHKA-she was wonderful at reception.
2 things to critisize:
NO WIFI!!!!,
and the staff didnt have enough knowlege about where to eat in the area,opening hours of attractions (in the area)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely staff and very comfortable room made the Beauchamp a pleasant place to stay, even if I heard five different ways of pronouncing the name of the place within the first five minutes! It was snowing seasonably when I arrived, and the warmth of the room was very welcome. Staff were incredibly helpful and efficient, everyone was smiley and polite.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frillylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The street where the hotel is located is very calm although it is in the city center!5 minutes walk from a tube station that direcly
Connects you to london heathrow airport. restaurants, british museum and covent garden within walking distance. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. All very clean and modern. Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#495 of 1,069 in London
540 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#362 of 1,069 in London
2,096 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#585 of 1,069 in London
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#438 of 1,069 in London
1,046 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#563 of 1,069 in London
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Beauchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Property: Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in London
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London
Grange Beauchamp Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing