We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel near Russell Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Lovely Hotel near Russell Square”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Beauchamp is a wonderful hotel in a great location, steps from the British Museum. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable, and we even had a surprise upgrade to a junior suite, much to our delight. We'll come back, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBenson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    315
    98
    43
    20
See reviews for
134
380
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, the staff were very helpful, the continental breakfast was very nice and the choices were extensive. Our room was in the basement (no. 8), 2 queens and a single, a large room, furnishings and decor were modern and the room was VERY clean. The location of the hotel was good for us, 10/15 mins walk from St. Pancras and 10 minutes walk into central areas. The hotel is located in a quiet road we encountered no external noise whilst in our room. Only one negative which was the air conditioning, it kept the room cool but being July we needed it to warm the room, the staff came immediately to look at the problem and subsequently turned the unit off, this resolved the problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayneandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn norfolk
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

we arrived shortly after 2.00pm check in and were given room 12 down in the basement which sent alarm bells ringing for me right away. room was good size but then i looked out of window to see a brick wall and stairs leading up to the street and if you looked up all you saw was peoples feet as they walked by. I said right away to my wife we were not staying in that room and went straight to reception to ask to be moved,they did move us to room 004 on ground room which was much better,but you could tell they were not too happy i requested to move room. we had very nice stay in room 004 and breakfast was excellent,we would stay again but ask for room higher up than ground floor.

Room Tip: never accept a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daggers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May 2011. Overall it was an excellent experience. The hotel is very central, yet located in a calm neighborhood. Rooms are very clean and staff pleasant. The only negative point is the size of the room; the room we stayed in was really small. There was also a weird smell in the hallways, luckily, it did not affect the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We got a very good price for the standard room we booked, and when we arrived, three hours prior to check in, to see if we could leave our bags, we were advised by the very friendly and welcoming receptionist that we had been upgraded to a suite and that it was ready for us already.

That set the tone for our one night trip really - above expectations. The room was bright and airy, the bed comfy, the balcony and three huge sash windows (as well as the easily controlled AC system) very welcome given the lovely weather, and the free Sky Sports channels made my boyfriend very happy, while I was happy with the selection of teas! The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, toiletries pleasant smelling and towels soft.

The staff were all friendly throughout our stay, even when we arrived (in high spirits!) with friends who were also staying, after a gig in Hyde Park late ish (for a Sunday) wanting drinks at the bar.

Breakfast the next morning was a buffet continental affair, but wait staff were attentive with refills of coffee and toast, and it was all very nice as buffet breakfasts go, plenty of choice of pastries, cheese, cereals etc, all of seemingly good quality.

A thoroughly pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Arrive early?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angilinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Quick, friendly check in and Hotel is a 5 minute walk from Russell Square Underground. It is a 15 minute walk from Covent Garden. Hotel was decorated to a high modern standard. Our room (308) was small, but was adequate for the two of us. Good tea making facilities, excellent shower and a good selection of TV channels (Sky sports). The only negative was that the bed was very hard. It was a shame that breakfast wasn't included as it was £18 per person extra, when there were several local places to eat for around £5. An enjoyable stay and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor, avoid basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandVix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a superb hotel not far from Oxford Street and very close to the British Museum. We arrived Sunday afternoon for a one night stay (which we had booked through Lastminute.com's 'secret hotel' at an excellent price), we were given a room in the basement and initially were very apprehensive until we got to the room - it was lovely and very large and bright. Room was an L shap with 2 double beds at one end and a seperate sitting area at the other. Bathroom was large, clean and modern with a bath with drench shower over.
The bar area in the hotel was very small and only sold beer in bottles but nonetheless was comfortable and staff was friendly.
We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that.
Overall a pleasant stay in nice clean surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#462 of 1,088 in London
511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
2,012 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#562 of 1,088 in London
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#586 of 1,088 in London
610 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#575 of 1,088 in London
303 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Beauchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Property: Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London
Grange Beauchamp Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing