We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a find for lunch”
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Ranked #42 of 1,663 Quick Bites in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Description: The Kings Arms is based in the heart of Greenwich with only a 30 second walk from the famous Greenwich park gates. Surrounded by history, this pub offers a modern twist on the traditional English pub experience, with a fine choice of real ales and fantastic pub food .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dropped in for lunch and the beer and food were excellent (the cod in the Fish and Chips was the best we had in London area). Quick service and pretty good price given the location. Only downside was numerous dogs allowed to go to garden through the main pub and it got noisy with barking at times.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank your your kind review. Sorry you heard some doggos barking. We have them visiting us once per year which is a charity organised walk for the good cause.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019

Excellent place for a lunch meal or just couple of beers. Highly recommend it. Food is great and come very quickly. Service at the bar is very fast and you wont have to wait long.

All in all great place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayban23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us :)
We are so happy to know you have had an amazing time at The Kings Arms! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Called in for last orders and having paid £14 for a single G&T and a pint (!) we thought we’d have a leisurely drink after a very long day. Sadly our visit was hurried due to a horrible smell in the pub (what can be described as a toilet smell). Definitely won’t be calling back.....

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ClaireR862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Claire. Unfortunately we work with prices which are set by the company and they are not higher than other pubs in our area!
We are sorry to hear there was a smell in the pub, sounds very unusual as we check our toilets every hour, however we will make sure toilets are always kept up to high standards not to disappoint our guests.
We hope you will give us another chance in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Me and my boyfriend had a dinner at this pub and felt very welcomed and enjoyed the food. Manager Kristina was very friendly and helpful. Love the idea that you can also bring your dog to the pub after the nice walk in Greenwich park.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you for your review Ada. Really appreciate it! Hope to see you very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I never realised how cute Greenwich village was and how many pubs there are, but it was the Kings Arms we choose for our lunch the day we visited and weren't we glad we did.

We pretty much got the last table available (we didn't book) and enjoyed a lovely sunday lunch with a guiness, what better way to spend an hour.

We will certainly go back again when next we find ourselves in Greenwich.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pollie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Pollie1! We hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing