We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Horrible....this is the worst in London” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Station Hotel
Ranked #898 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Indian Shores
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible....this is the worst in London”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

It's a good thing we only stayed 1 night. We asked if they had air condition they put us in a room with a table fan mounted to the wall and said it was air condition. Outside our window was a big bunch of trash & concrete prices & disgusting. The shower had mild in the caulking.
I pulled back the & the comforter & the inside had a bunch of little bloody spots which meant they have bed. bugs. Nasty.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LtheBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    63
    86
    54
    93
See reviews for
72
115
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel ideally located, but needs severely updating, breakfasts poor at best. beds were ok apart from stains on sheets, wall sockets hanging off, hot water coming from cold taps would not recommend rather have stayed under a cardboard box

Room Tip: complain while you are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had this hotel for one night to see Billy Elliott, literally just down the road. Within 5 minutes from the tube station so really convenient.

The room had a single and double bed in, and was clean and tidy. Up 3 flights of stairs which was a bit tough for my 78 year old grandmother. I was in a room on the front, but slept fine as I'm used to road noise.

Breakfast is basic but okay, cereal and toast with a small coffee machine.

Not expecting much due to how cheap it was, and I would stay here again for the money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. We loved staying here .Central to every where by walk, bus or the tube. walk downstairs and hop on to the tube and on your way. The pubs and oter eateries are all there to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was classy and felt so much at home here in London. Loved the stay. The room were great and clean. What a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cookieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

When we visited we had been warned they were doing remodeling. This took place between 9 to 5 and did not interfere with our attempt to sleep, noise wise. The noise came from the opening and closing of the elevator door all night long and some of the revelry in the hallway.

The service or custodial staff kept their housekeeping items right outside our door and we had to cross over the vacuum cleaner to get into our room. Even thought we told the front desk about this, the items were still stored there during our entire 3 day visit.

Bed was not as uncomfortable as the one in Madrid but still had little sleep from all the noise. Do not plan to frequent again. It was convenient for us as we came in via train to Victoria Station and the theatre where we saw Billy Eliot was in the same area - CONVENIENCE

Room Tip: Most of the REVIEWS have been on the negative side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthauburnred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#187 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,109 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#681 of 1,069 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#221 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Station Hotel

Property: Victoria Station Hotel
Address: 278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Station Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Budget Places, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Station Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing