We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours
Open today: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours
from $17.60
More Info
from $404.90
More Info
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
1,239
157
25
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
157
25
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews philip hutchinson guide john murder sites serial killer mitre square aldgate east station knew his stuff ten bells two hours set the scene subject matter meeting point great guide his knowledge brick lane interesting facts victims
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed today

Paul and Lindsay were amazing from the beginning. Ran into a slight hitch as we thought we had booked tickets for the night we went but somehow screwed up and booked them For the following week. Lindsay called the main office and got some allowances for us as my partner has a disability and we were on a week long trip that was at its end. They were very accommodating and did everything they could to involve us. Paul possesses incredible knowledge, made us laugh, he also made sure none of us got lost on the Erie streets of Whitechapel. He was willing to stay behind to answer questions or just allow us to pick his brain a little. If you book this tour you will not be disappointed. Be sure to ask for Paul or Lindsay and make sure you book for the correct datelol.

Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I went on a Tuesday in October. I found the tour very informative, with lots of photos from the crime scenes. Would highly recommend!

Thank kehndrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour last evening, with my friends from USA (I am from GB), John was a great guide, fun, knowledgeable and kept a large group together, I learnt so much despite watching plenty of programmes over the years, thanks John, such a reasonable price too, instructions for the meeting place were detailed and easy to find

Thank 549jacquelinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A rainy Saturday evening was the perfect setting for this amazing tour of London's most heinous crimes. Our tour guide, Angie was very inclusive, informative and imaginative. Well worth getting soaked for. An amazing two hours. Well worth a visit. 5 stars.

Thank The-mobile-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Way better than expected, and mostly because of our guide, Angie. She killed it. She told the story of Jack the Ripper in an engaging and thrilling way. So glad I decided to take the tour.

Thank Sergi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 joined Philip (with one L !!!) last night for the tour. It was very good, Philip was an excellent guide and the tour is really interesting and great value for money. We'd definitely recommend it as something a little different when visiting London.

1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour guide John was fantastic. Very Informative & funny (considering the subject). Kept the group together and intrigued as we wound our way to all the different sites. Answered any and all questions and laid out every possible avenue as regards who Jack the Ripper may have been. Thanks John, yer a top man!!

Thank Gearoid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are a Jack the Ripper fan, this is your tour! The guide was incredibly knowledgeable, and the tour remained interesting the entire time! Visited a lot of important spots for this serial killer which made the tour quite eerie! I would highly recommend if you have a free night in London!

Thank ccorb017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an absolute must for anyone visiting London, even if you only have a passing knowledge of Jack.the Ripper. The tour is a walking tour so make sure you're ready to walk for about 60-75 minutes. But once you mentally prepare yourself for that, be ready to be wowed by the knowledge and passion of the tour guides as they explain the entire series of events. Hopefully, you get Lindsey as your tour guide. She was amazing, knows her stuff and has TV appearances and books to back her deep knowledge on Jack the Ripper. All in all, you'll live this tour.
Make sure to grab a drink at The Ten Bells after the tour and have a pint in a authentic pub where the victims would have drank. There's nothing Jack the Ripper esque there but it's on the tour and cool to drink where history happened.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely enthralling tour. The guide brought the past to life with her description of the murders supported by photographs and in depth knowledge. I would highly recommend this tour.
Best experienced late in the year when it is dark and a little chilly for that extra atmosphere

Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews