We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Average, but not really Very Good”
Review of Nando's - Tooting

Nando's - Tooting
Ranked #15,184 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Price range: $38 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Better than Average, but not really Very Good”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Of the Nando's we've eaten at this has to be one of the better ones - the wings are especially tasty - the Perinaise sauce is especially good - seems hotter than the version available in the supermarkets - could do with faster service, and cleaner tables, and more space to move between tables - but at the end of the day the food was pretty good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A nice friendly place.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good service and staff who serve with a smile. The food is what you expect. Plenty of sauces (other outlets never seem to have the full range or enough bottles to go round). Parking is easy. A pleasant eating experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SalimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A Nando's for the ap-peri-ciators”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm a big fan of Nando's, I won't make any attempt to hide that face. Tasty chicken, hot-but-not-crazy-hot sauces, bottomless drinks, it's all good. I've been to a fair few around the UK, so I like to think of my self as a connoisseur. Or a pollogymist. I can safely say that this is one of the better ones. My wife and I visited the Tooting restaurant one hot Saturday afternoon. We were quickly served by a very friendly chap, the restaurant was clean and the food arrived quickly. All in all we were very happy and next time we're in the area we may well pop back (I like a bit of variety, if I'm jonesing for noodles who knows what may happen).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“NIce”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good service and good food. The ambienec was very nice. I have been to many Nandos but the customer service is great here

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank James c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited there for my son's birthday all was lovely staff, food, & atmosphere will be going there again & again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bedarmiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Tooting also viewed

 

Been to Nando's - Tooting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing