We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are lots of really good restaurants in Chiswick....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam's Brasserie & Bar - CLOSED

Sam's Brasserie & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiswick
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“There are lots of really good restaurants in Chiswick....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

.... but I keep going back to this one. It is a stylish and confident business serving excellent meals consistently. I had a delicious salmon dish last week and I've just booked to go again. The coffee martini cocktails are also fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    91
    33
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rock Stein's Indian food in Chiswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with friends for the first time on a hot Monday evening. The Early Bird offer is valid all day on Mondays. Delicious food, great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Technobirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good food, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Booked a table for six and we were not disappointed, good selection of starters ranging from spicy squid, black pudding and gazpacho all were very tasty and gazpacho can be a hard one to get just right, which this was. Main courses also good with a great choice all washed down with good wines and beers, the cherry pudding is to die for.

Great service for our waitress and floor manager.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cooldudes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Testament to Rick Stein”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to eat at Sam's and I was interested to see Indian street food on the menu as a nod to Rick Steuns current TV series. I ordered Madras Fish Curry which came with rice and a fresh pickle. I also ordered an Indian flat bread which came with a sort of chunky Dhal. All I can say is if I'd eaten this at a signature Indian Restaurant I would not have been disappointed so to find such quality in a what is obstensibly a Meditteranean Brasserie was a very happy surprise - outstanding in fact!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Maintains high standards, best bar in chiswick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Not a frequent visitor but never disappoints, Sam created the best Bar space in Chiswick and that is still the case IMO. Food is very good, if rather safe and unexciting. Service attentive. Only done dinner so can't comment on other times! Recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Brasserie & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing