We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxed and enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sam's Brasserie & Bar - CLOSED

Sam's Brasserie & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiswick
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very relaxed and enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a great place for drinks food or both. There is a lovely bar and great cocktails. Food is very good and service was excellent on the various occasions I have visited. Always at a pace you want, but never felt rushed. Highly recommend the Chocolate Martini after or before your meal - The best I have ever tasted around the globe. Great place for a group of friends to catch up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    91
    33
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ate here for the first time last night, great atmosphere and really good food. Our French waitress was lovely and the service was great, no complaints. Considering there were 6 of us all the food arrived quickly and our drinks were bang on, and very good cocktails. All in all we will deffo be back for another family get-together! Can recommend for a buzzing night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All you could want, nothing you won't”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mrs OC loves Sam's and we've been a few times for brunch in the bar area and also enjoyed their Sunday jazz evenings too. So when the planets aligned and we were in Chiswick on a Friday evening I thought we should give the full restaurant a go. We were dining early so were seated quickly and I did well with a lovely fruity red from a decent wine list. Starters arrived quickly my black pudding croquettes being particularly tasty and seasonal asparagus pleasing Mrs O. You can feel the care and attention the menu and cooking get and the service matched on every level. Mrs O even allowed a rare foray into the dessert menu and my sticky toffee pudding rounded off a fantastic meal. I love the fact that Sam's focus on the things that matter meaning that they don't get distracted by the kind of frills and pomp that can spoil the simple pleasure of a great meal. Top marks for its price range

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Verry good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food staff are really friendly can't go wrong. Cocktails are fantastic and great price great look and feel

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I love Sam's for the brilliant service. It's always done with a smile. The cocktails are good and I love the variety. Food is fantastic too. Simply can't fault it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatExpectations2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Brasserie & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing