We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family supper”
Review of La Tasca - Victoria - CLOSED

La Tasca - Victoria
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Westminster
Troon, Scotland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family supper”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited after attending the theatre. The seafood paella was freshly cooked and absolutely superb. Enough really for two to share. No need to have anything but a light starter. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will visit again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 98JHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi James,

thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    278
    138
    73
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lively and brilliant brestaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Friendly service, great value. Located close to hotels and transport links. Friendly staff and atmosphere

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianUK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and i am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit
Hope to see you soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Looking for somewhere to eat post 'Billy Elliot' in Victoria, we came across La Tasca and thought it must be good as at 5.45pm on a wet Thursday night, it was busy and 'buzzing'. They managed to find us a table quite quickly and we loved the whole experience. Excellent tapas, Good Service, Great Atmosphere and Really Lively. It was our first visit to a 'La Tasca' but would certainly return and try others. Reckon on £4.45 for a 175cl glass of red/ approx £5.00 per dish of Tapas, but great 'sharing' food and very moorish, and we both felt it was good value.Have now signed up for their loyalty card for future savings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsterlingbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Many Thanks for your lovely comments , we look forward to see you back at La Tasca Victoria very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tapastastic”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Visited post Wicked at the Apollo. Great selection of tapas + wine. Service attentive and friendly. Muy Bien.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UmpsRus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to see you back very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibraltar
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The ambience was very good, many children and parents, very noisy but pleasant, the staff fabulous, Weronika served our table and she was very, very good, but the paella, sorry was anything but paella. Plenty of sea food and plenty of rice but if I had to put a name to the dish I would call it "Peppered sea food rice (or rissotto if you so preferred)" The typical taste of paella simply was not there!
And as always, I cannot come to terms with the price of wine in the UK. £6.80 for a glass; what I would pay for a bottle of equal quality and get some change back at home!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi , I am very sorry to hear your experience within the paella was not up to the correct standard. If possible, could you supply a contact telephone number or email address so that i can discuss with you in more detail. My email address is latasca.victoria@latasca.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Victoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing