We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively and brilliant brestaurant”
Review of La Tasca - Victoria - CLOSED

La Tasca - Victoria
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Westminster
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Friendly service, great value. Located close to hotels and transport links. Friendly staff and atmosphere

Thank BrianUK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and i am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit
Hope to see you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 694 of 812 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Looking for somewhere to eat post 'Billy Elliot' in Victoria, we came across La Tasca and thought it must be good as at 5.45pm on a wet Thursday night, it was busy and 'buzzing'. They managed to find us a table quite quickly and we loved the whole experience. Excellent tapas, Good Service, Great Atmosphere and Really Lively. It was our first visit to a 'La Tasca' but would certainly return and try others. Reckon on £4.45 for a 175cl glass of red/ approx £5.00 per dish of Tapas, but great 'sharing' food and very moorish, and we both felt it was good value.Have now signed up for their loyalty card for future savings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnsterlingbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Many Thanks for your lovely comments , we look forward to see you back at La Tasca Victoria very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Visited post Wicked at the Apollo. Great selection of tapas + wine. Service attentive and friendly. Muy Bien.

1  Thank UmpsRus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to see you back very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The ambience was very good, many children and parents, very noisy but pleasant, the staff fabulous, Weronika served our table and she was very, very good, but the paella, sorry was anything but paella. Plenty of sea food and plenty of rice but if I had to put a name to the dish I would call it "Peppered sea food rice (or rissotto if you so preferred)" The typical taste of paella simply was not there!
And as always, I cannot come to terms with the price of wine in the UK. £6.80 for a glass; what I would pay for a bottle of equal quality and get some change back at home!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi , I am very sorry to hear your experience within the paella was not up to the correct standard. If possible, could you supply a contact telephone number or email address so that i can discuss with you in more detail. My email address is latasca.victoria@latasca.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Frankly, didn't enjoy our visit here at all. We felt as if we were far too close to other tables and the noise was horrendous. The food was OK and the service was fine but one or two of our tapas were not as hot as they should have been - always as bit of a worry if it's chicken. However, no ill effects.
Main advice is don't come here if want to have conversation with your partner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca V, Manager at La Tasca - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi David,

I am really sorry to hear that your visit was affected by the level of noise, unfortunately there is not much we can do to solve this, hopefully this will not stop you to give us another try in future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Victoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing