We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #108 of 1,953 Quick Bites in London
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Earls Court
Description: Nando's is home to the legendary flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken We're born from Afro-Portuguese roots and have since become a staple of British culture, up there with Stormzy, Burberry, and a cup of tea at least, that's what we're told Our tiny PERi-PERi chilli is an addictive spice that people just can't get enough of, whether that's in our restaurants, at home with our grocery products or by ordering a Nando's fix right to their front door with Nando's delivery Check out our menu online or check your supermarket for our sauces and other products
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Tried to go there for dinner and there was a long wait for tables which surprised me for fast food. Finally on the 3rd night I got in with just a reasonable 10 minute wait. Chicken was very good and prices very reasonable especially for London. They were out of silverware (had to wait nearly 10 minutes to have clean ones brought out). Just too busy for me.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RugglesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 165 of 910 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Needed somewhere to eat which was close to where we were staying and Nando's was the answer.

Not a huge restaurant and it was busy. We did have to wait for 15m for a table which was fine. The servers were incredibly attentive. As soon as they saw someone wanting to eat they made them aware of the wait time. This is fantastic customer service.

There was two of us so we decided on the meal platter for two which is a whole chicken with two sides and bottomless drinks. Great value for money.

Came quickly with the hot sauce we asked for and was great. Added some Xtra hot sauce to give it a bigger kick. The sauce is hot but not overpowering. It still has flavour.

After a great meal and lots of drinks (it was very hot in London on that day) we left satisfied.

Great location, great staff and great food at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdjohnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice food, great service and quick. If you are looking for a quick tasty hot food this is the place to be.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Nasr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Very disappointing experience. The staff dont wear gloves when handling the food, and fix their hair and adjust pants. the food was mediocre.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Alyona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

First place we ate at when we arrived. Dropped the bags at the hotel and went there by the hotel's staff recommendation.
Food was great, we were more than satisfied, nice portions and staff was very nice and chatty, something we appreciated as we asked for places to go and things to do around the area.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank axakioax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.