We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer, comfortable surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Ranked #106 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,157 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Good beer, comfortable surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

If you like red, this is for you. Deep red walls, red leather chairs, old fashioned looking pub with a modern level of comfort and very good beer. There are lots of pubs in a small area in Greenwich and this is a good spot for a beer when it's cold outside.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    115
    53
    15
    20
See reviews for
40
119
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hank, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The first impression of The Mitre is quite good. Central location in Greenwich, Spacious room and bathroom, Comfortable bed. Complimentary bathrobe and slippers awaiting.

But my three nights there were more than enough. The location is very noisy, the shower was a dissapointing drizzle, the bathtub too narrow for comfort, a leaky faucet..The wifi didn't work and my pleas to remedy that fell on ignorant ears.

A week later I said at a very satisfactory place in Liverpool that cost me one-third of the price. Byt hey, that's London!

Room Tip: They do not do breakfast but there is a good organic cafe down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.
Please take in to consideration at the time of your stay we were going through a change over with our company. Due to this we had to change our wifi connection which has now been rectified and works better than ever before.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future
Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed for four nights at the Mitre. Extremely convenient location for nearby conference. Stayed in one of the larger suites. Staff was very courteous. Short distance to Greenwich Park; excellent for runners! The room was spacious given the location and the work area/Internet was comparable to a more expensive business hotel. Will definitely stay here again when doing work in this area of London. Although I traveled alone, would be a fantastic hotel to bring spouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogiet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights for the barclays ATP World Season finals. Great location ideally situated for the O2. The rooms were quite impressive with modern furnishings. It is quite deceiving having the accommodation above a pub but the quality of the hotel area is extremely good. It was nice to venture into the bar on an evening which was very friendly and welcoming. It was also handy for local bars and restaurants should you choose to dine out. Overall a very enjoyable visit and we will return for the ATP finals next year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I could not comment. We were on the third floor and it was very quiet with a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keitharmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is situated not far from London City Airport and nearby a subway station which makes travelling to central London easy. Our room was charming with an excellent bed. Everything was clean and the service was good. The only negatives were the too small flat TV screen and the mini-bar rip-off prices.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Mitre several times when down in London on business. I am familiar with Greenwich and love the area. The hotel is tucked away behind the church, on top of a pub, although you can't hear the pub from the hotel, as you can with many others. The rooms are truly impressive: modern, VERY spacious, nice and modern. The meals in the hotel bar are also great - standard pub fare, but very high quality. Nice service and staff are always really pleasant. My only negative comment would be that one time I stayed recently in 2013, there was a party of people in the hotel bar - my room was above this - and they spent the whole night going in and out and smoking and shouting outside my window. I think this was a one-off though - the hotel itself is superb. A real hidden gem and superb value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in the Mitre Hotel several times between May and August this year. I was working in Canary Wharf at the time and it was very handy either 10 min on the DLR or 25 minute walk. The hotel itself has lots of character and most of the rooms I stayed in had been recently refurbished. All had a fridge and microwave which was handy as it meant I could save a bit of money and not have to eat out every night. The pub downstairs was very good served a range of good real ales and a good range of food. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is situated in the heart of Greenwich village 5 minutes walk from Cutty Sark and Greenwich Park. The only downside was a couple of the rooms that were on the main road side could be a bit noisy at night, especially in summer when you need to leave the windows open. Other than it is definitely recommended for either a business stay or for sightseeing

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the back of the hotel if you want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#419 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#247 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#158 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Greenwich
Number 37
Number 37
#35 of 573 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing