We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely building, great location, comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Ranked #88 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here before the taking part in the anniversary run at the Olympic stadium. So it was important to have a relaxed evening and good nights sleep. Both achieved! Room 204 was clean and very comfortable. Staff were super helpful and friendly. The Mitre Bar is a proper pub with good beer. Greenwich was nice just to wander about and very easy to hop on DLR. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great to sample a characterful, non-chained, traditional English pub/hotel with immaculate modern room and self-catering facilities ideally placed in the middle of attractive Greenwich High Street, 5 mins from river boats, the Cutty Sark , museums and opposite the Cafe Rouge. I loved the Victorian fireplace in the bedroom, the comfy beds and the ultra modern bathroom, although the adequate shower could have been more powerful. We were thrilled with the location and the cleanliness of the hotel, enhanced by the friendly and obliging staff and the lift. The only real minus was the lack of air conditioning. We hit a mini-heatwave in July and as we found it difficult to sleep wished we'd asked for more than one fan. Thankfully, there were no riots despite previous critical reviews! Before having to leave we also enjoyed watching part of Wimbledon on the big screen tv's- hurrah for Andy Murray- as we tucked into a carvery, having previously dallied in the secluded pub garden whilst the rest of Greenwich was heaving on a sunny day. We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Very hot on top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshRockchoirGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I usually hit the Hiltons and large chains for points. However Wimbledon + Ascot pushed all the hotels out of my price range. I decided to take a punt on the Mitre. I wasnt disapointed. Infact some aspects worked alot better than alot of the larger chains.

MILK!

for years ive had to suffer with UHT in my room. Making cups of tea taste disgusting. Water? thats usually £4.95 or some such. Not in the mitre. They provide a half pint of milk + a small kitchen in a wardrobe (genius)

The whole place seems to have been decorated quite recently with a very modern feel.

I stayed in quite a small room, which i see as being literally the only downside to the stay. this lead to the room being quite hot, i had to open the windows which opened onto the main road - which if youve ever been to greenwich - is a loud one Luckily there was already a fan installed in the room - chrome too which fitted with the design of the room - quite stylish.

Free Sparkiling and Still water in bottles also provided was a nice touch.

Very clean and very good access to DLR which plud directly and efficiently into the City.

Greenwich is a hive of excellent restaurants and small businesses, so you cant really go wrong as a tourist.

Food is also excellent downstairs, with Sports on TV is you wish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Room was very clean bathroom small but very clean handy to stay if going to 02 Arena.
We had a meal if you thinking of ordering the Caesar salad give it a miss the chef must have lost the recipe it was horrible the lettuce was brown at the edges and the dressing was missing the chicken which was extra was over cooked and looked like rubber.

Room Tip: Traffic might be a bit noise for some people but it is not too bad loads of places to eat and few s...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelaghc-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a long weekend, using it a base for going to the O2. In hindsight this hotel is perfect for central London too since the river provides a cheap and easy link to the Tower and Westminster.
The outward appearance of a cared for and well maintained hotel is continued inside with extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated bedrooms, and helpful staff.
We had a large double room which was more akin to a high end chain hotel and added to the enjoyment of our stay.
With excellent access to the O2 and other tourist attractions such as the Cutty Sark and Greenwich Observatory as well as good train and river links to the main attractions in London this hotel is somewhere we would definitely book again.
The only thing preventing an excellent rating is the lack of in house cooked breakfast. We went to a local cafe and had a nice breakfast, but its not ideal, but would still return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July in a suite. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Good tv which we used as Wimbledon was on. Room very clean and well decorated and pub is situated very easy walking distance from all the attractions in Greenwich. Good choice for concerts at 02 as its one easy bus ride (20mins) away or one water bus stop for a more scenic route. Bus and water bus stops are 5 min walk. Cutty Sark is 3 min walk and the Observatory 5-10 minute stroll. Despite being a pub and in the centre of Greenwich the room was quiet, overlooking a small garden and we slept really well. Didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on food.

Room Tip: Room 102 (suite) was spacious and quiet. Hotels website photos are accurate.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband, daughter and myself stayed at the Mitre for 1 night when gong to see Neil Young at the O2. Overall it was an extremely pleasant stay:

The Room - we had Room 102 - a suite which was large with beautiful big windows, a very comfortable king size bed and a standard sofa bed. A good sized bathroom, newly refurbed, with large window, with bath/shower and basin, and a separate WC with basin - this was very useful with three adults staying there. Although we didn't need to use them there is a small cupboard with a sink, toaster, microwave in it - extremely useful if you were staying longer. Everything was very clean and the bed linen was of very good quality. It was a side/front room but we had no problem with noise (and we live in the middle of the countryside so are used to quiet nights). Obviously you've got to expect some traffic noise - you're in London! - but it was not a problem.

The Food - we ate (and drank) in the pub below - we got 10% as residents - and it was very good standard pub fare - and reasonable prices.

The Staff - everyone was extremely helpful - I was recovering from a knee op and they were happy to produce lots of ice! Very efficient getting us a taxi to the O2 (also at £10 very reasonable). Check in and out very easy.

The Location - Greenwich is great in itself - lots to do and see. Normally we stay in central London but I would imagine that coming back to Greenwich and the Mitre (easy with the Thames Clipper or DLR) after a day's sightseeing would be lovely, so we will be staying there again even if we are not going to the O2

All in all a very pleasant stay - much less frantic than other parts of London but at the same time very accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review

We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#422 of 1,072 in London
1,202 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#264 of 1,072 in London
1,919 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,072 in London
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
St. Alfeges
#153 of 563 in London
34 reviews
Greenwich
Number 37
Number 37
#50 of 563 in London
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing