We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple fun bistro with cricket theme”

The Potting Shed Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1,222 of 27,501 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: The Potting Shed is open all day to hotel guests, locals and the public alike for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as morning coffee, afternoon tea, cocktails and bar snacks.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Located on the old Lords cricket ground - a somewhat underground bistro, with a simple good food bistro menu. Good crab cakes, poached salmon and mashed potatoes.
Service well meaning but bit of a language barrier

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelrp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 260 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2019

We met up from out of town as a family for a five hour afternoon. The atmosphere, facilities and service were superb. Food was pleasant and reasonably priced. Good location, close to Marylebone Station.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bardot_69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Rather expensive hit poor experience. Recommend the celeriac soup. Mushroom risotto was poor. Neither of us finished it. Ordered small portion however it was enormous. Rose wine was good. I didn’t see the bill but thought the total was very high- almost £50 each. On the plus side it’s very near to Marylebone and good for commuters .

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Flyer284642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Visited last week to celebrate my birthday. From the outset our waitress was very attentive (sorry I forgot your name). We sat in a cosy booth (although could have done with a little more lighting). The restaurant is not too big but very cosy - Feels like a lounge. We ordered from both the a la carte and set menu - the terrine was lovely, duck was okay (I have had better, this was probably average but still tasty and a little on the drier side but the jus was tasty). The chips are tasty but you only get around 6-8 chips. Dessert of lemon tart and crumble was nice. With it being my birthday they presented me with a lovely dessert birthday plate. It was a pleasant experience and easy to get to. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank angelcake828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service, reasonably priced and great food.
The staff go above and beyond to ensure they are aware of all dietary requirements and allergies. We didn’t wait long for the food and warm bread was provided while we waited. I’d definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank juliawm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Potting Shed Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Potting Shed Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing