We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”

The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Ranked #361 of 22,857 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $78
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Cross street: Hyde Park Corner
Transit: Underground: Marble Arch, Hyde Park Corner and Green Park
Aurora
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Relaxing space with pleasant servers. Extremely friendly service and plenty of space on 2 levels to relax after a long day of sightseeing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hearing that you enjoyed your experience at the Park Room it wonderful! I am delighted that the team was able to extend such wonderful service and that you managed to find the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day viewing all that our wonderful city has to offer!

I will be sure to share your review with the Park Room team and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    65
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Executive Lounge was under construction, so morning breakfast was served in the Park Room. Loved the afternoon tea, as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent review pertaining to the Park Room and your experience there for the Elite member breakfast. As you have noted, the Executive Lounge had been under refurbishment, making the Park Room the most deserving location to host our Elite member’s breakfast.

I am sure you will be delighted to hear that the new Executive Lounge is now open and doing wonderfully well. The new location on the ground floor as well as the many new food and beverage offerings has only heightened the experience!

We do hope to see you again and thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view of Hyde Park and Top-Notch Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wonderful view overlooking Hyde Park and a treat for Afternoon Tea. Comfy seating and solid menu for lunch. Great food and service by the staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for placing a review with regards to your visit to The Park Room for Afternoon Tea.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and I am most pleased to read that you found the elegant surroundings and delightful views of Hyde park a highlight during your visit.

I also hope you managed to save some room for our wonderful and most famous cheesecake!

Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon tea”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I went here with three friends - we had managed to get a good offer online where you got unlimited Champagne for two hours and afternoon tea for £35. Perhaps we drank too much of the stuff as I have never seen the same offer again......

Lovely setting, staff attentive and friendly. Very easy to find situated ideally next to Hyde Park.

Sandwiches delicious, and my gluten free/vegetarian friends were well catered for. Scones warm, fluffy and yum. The cakes were all mini items of classics, e.g. battenburg and the like and very cute. All in all a lovely afternoon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Struck”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We did not really enjoy our dining experience here. The menu was limited and the service was ok. My pasta dish was a little too salty and my wife struggled with choosing something she really liked. Not even a port in a storm. There are certainly better restaurants in the area which are much better priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Park Room at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing