We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for London”
Review of Mr Fish - CLOSED

Mr Fish
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Description: At Hobson's we are committed to providing our customers with the very best traditional fish and chips. We source fresh fish only from sustainable resources, delivered to us daily from Billingsgate Fish Market. We only serve the traditional British chip specifically selected for its taste and texture that we peel and cut ourselves. We serve Traditional Fish & chips, Grilled fish dishes,Gluten free fish & chips
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quality for London”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Before I found Mr Fish I had trouble finding acceptable take aways for fish and chips in London. This place is good though. Especially the chips are great. I only had take away since the restaurant seems a bit sterile.
Don't forget to ask for extra salt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerrSparsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious dish”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

As visitors to the UK, we chose Mr. Fish based on the positive reviews - and we were not disappointed. There was a large choice of various fish & chips-type dishes. We chose cod and halibut, and both were delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamDogH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place for Fish and Chips”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

You can eat in or take away. We ate in. Our server was delightful. She helped us with our orders, made sure we were comfortable (with a family group of 7) and even if the food was lousy, I would go back just because of her very good service. The food was certainly not lousy. We all ordered a little something different and had a great dinner. Prices were reasonable for London. I feel confident giving it 4 stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucsonteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Loved this place. Very quiet and good. Refills on drinks which is unheard of in London. The fish was of excellent quality. The chips were delicious. The service was super. Thanks to Maria who served us. Such a friendly face at the end of our journey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicous fish and chips”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looked for a fish and chip shop and found this one recommended online via google maps.

Did not regret making the trip out to try it.

Ordered the large cod, chips, and coleslaw.

Not used to the type of coleslaw they made, but the fish and chips was really tasty.

Waitress service was good. Then again there were only 3-4 tables at that time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Fish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing