We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-concert supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baracca

Baracca
Reserve with OpenTable
Baracca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,175 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City of London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pre-concert supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Having won a competition for two Barbican concert tickets and free b&b in a local hotel, we asked our concierge where to eat. He suggested Baracca. It was completely delightful - delicious food and such a warm welcome. We returned for dessert and coffee after the concert :)

Helpful?
1 Thank WilmaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and charming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Some friends recommended this restaurant to me and so the next time I was in London decided to see it for myself - and could not have agreed with the recommendation more…. Not only was the food delicious (from an extensive menu) the family could not have done more to make us welcome. The atmosphere was outstanding - filled with regulars - and I can see why!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We ordered fish and veal. Both of which tasted pre prepared and frozen. If you ordered anything to go with it it cost £3 for po”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We ordered fish and veal. Both of which was either warmed up or frozen. The main meal was roughly £9 and if you ordered chips or veg it was a further £3 extra each. No wonder it is situated opposite the pharmacy. It is such a shame that in an area where there are so many good restaurants they have managed to keep going. I cam only assume. E that their clientele do not wander far from. The barbican. Very very disappointing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
458 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A good neighbourhood Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

No pretension. Just a good atmosphere, excellent value food, friendly service. The pasta dishes are generally really tasty. Absolutely no complaints - but haute cusinine it isn't. (And haute cuisine was not what I wanted!)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We dined at Baracca because we wanted a restaurant in that area. We were delighted with the whole experience. The welcome was so friendly and the food and service excellent. We all had different pastas and all 3 were superb. The atmosphere is really cosy which is what we wanted on a rainy evening.
We must find an excuse to be in the vicinity again so that we can re-visit and enjoy the great hospitality and excellent food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Venice211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baracca also viewed

 

Been to Baracca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing