We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like walking into a Hitchcock movie of suspense. But keep it quiet!”
Review of Oslo Court

Oslo Court
Ranked #91 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $98
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Like walking into a Hitchcock movie of suspense. But keep it quiet!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is very special for normal people that appreciate charm, service, quality, without all the superficial cosmetics of a poncy 'celebrity' joint. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you will be absorbed by warmth and perfect dining service! The desert course on the old 70's trolley is perfect. Have a great time with your wife and / or friends and family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank adlynmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    112
    36
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A TOTAL MUST”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food and atmosphere is second to none....... Huge portions, so dont eat for two da\ys before!!!!! OMG, one needs to have deserts there.... That is quite an experience.... A must for a special ocassion or just to treat yourself for a fab night and fab food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HottottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“For that special meal in Central London, with a great ambience.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is just so much fun, it looks from the outside like a block of flats, but from the moment you enter the waiters and staff there make oyu so welcome. The service is second to none and they make oyu feel so special. The desert waiter is a hoot and always makes you laugh with his antics.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Oslo Court is one of London's best kept secrets - there's no website so the only way to find out about it is word of mouth - and the restaurant came highly recommended by lots of people so I couldn't wait to visit for myself.
If it's also going to be your first visit I would say please don't be put off by the strange location - on the ground floor of a block of flats.
We went for a family celebration meal and couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate. We arrived early for our table on a very cold and snowy day and were greeted warmly the minute we entered the restaurant and the service was attentive (but not over the top) throughout our visit. In fact, we felt so comfortable that we didn't realise we'd stayed over three hours!
You really are spoilt for choice with the menu - and then there were quite a few 'specials' on top of that too. There were eight of us in our party and we all ordered different things - and were all delighted with our choices - the portions are generous and absolutely delicious.
As a surprise we had ordered a celebration cake and that was delivered with a flourish and a song from the waiters - with other people in the restaurant all joining in too! The cake looked absolutely delicious (a large fresh cream sponge cake with strawberries) which had a message piped on in chocolate. As the dessert trolley is irrestible the waiter immediately said that he would put the cake in a box for us to take home so that we didn't miss out on dessert - and all this for no extra charge - what a generous and much appreciated gesture.
The desserts are served by the dessert waiter who immediately created a fantastic rapport with all of us and made all the desserts sound mouthwatering - before serving us all very generous portions - and telling us that we could always ask him for more if we wanted!
Coffee and tea and plates of chocolates were then served which was the perfect way to end a delicious meal in a restaurant which believes in good old-fashioned service.
It was the first visit to Oslo Court for all eight of us - and we all said how much we're looking forward to going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank asdas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“oslo court”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

First class food
First class service
First class atmosphere
First class everything
What more do you need

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hardware44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oslo Court also viewed

 

Been to Oslo Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing