We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of EFES 2 - CLOSED

EFES 2
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I dont wanna go again. Never ever. Service was terrible. All staff rude. specially waiters. They are looking your face like an idiot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gcarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    31
    27
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ghostrider”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

food excellent, very clean and service second to none good value too. downstairs there are belly dancers to keep to the tradition . The international restaurants in london have to be good because of the competition and efes2 was a leader. If you want a little bit of Turkey Efes send you there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Always same good quality with very reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have been going to Efes restaurants for over 20 years now. Initially Efes I was my favourite, then after the business partners broke up Efes II on Great Portland Road certainly became my favourite eatery.
It serves the best diner in London. I can wholeheartedly say that as someone who is originally Turkish. The food is actually better than many restaurants you can get in Turkey. The interesting thing is that you get the same quality, taste etc every time. So you know what you are getting here.
The prices are very reasonable for London.
I can highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anidioteverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

the food was really good here. You will enjoy the service and the chicken is really good. Also, the hall is amazing. Recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales, uk
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dreadful kebab”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Didn't want the usual meat and salad slammed into pitta so went to this restaurant to try a nice take away one. Asked for proper turkish kebab in a tortilla wrap.......... had meat and salad slammed into pitta. Awful !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sn0wdr0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EFES 2 also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing