We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Away from the crowds”
Review of tibits mayfair

tibits mayfair
Ranked #1,107 of 28,952 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic vegetarian buffet as usual, didn’t realise they now do a bottomless wine/Prosecco brunch at weekends - couldn’t partake in this occasion so cannot comment. Food varied and delicious as always.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank J0es0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, glad to hear you enjoyed the food as much as you always do! We always try to change what we're offering, so that each visit can be as exciting as the first visit! Keep an eye out, as we'll have plenty more new dishes for the winter season. Also, now that you do know about our brunch we hope to see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't quite say this is high dining - a few bread rolls and casserole type wishes don't entirely do it for me. The food is clean

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bernd, thank you for coming to tibits and for leaving your honest feedback. We'd like to see ourselves as offering high quality food but in a comfortable atmosphere! We hope you'll be back in the future and try more of what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice food, buffet style and paid for in weight, an interesting concept with a calm but well-lit atmosphere. The staff were a little dry though.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S7077BCstephend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review and give feedback. We'll be sure to mention within our daily check-ins with all the team and hopefully on your next visit you'll have a much warmer experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent concept, vegan friendly fresh salads presented in a buffet style, great spot for a quick lunch!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pinkladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Pinkladdy for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There's a luxurious air about the place. The food is very nice. The desserts aren't good. The prices are high - you pay for the surroundings. The fondue is fun, but the pricing is extremely cynical at £24 a head for a pot of good melted vegan cheese, not enough bread, some boring vegetables and some very undercooked baby potatoes.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mellowwhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review, although we're sorry to hear you feel the price for fondue isn't quite matched to your expectations.

While we're still set to launch our fondue at the end of this month, I can assure you that many tasters are being held to ensure the taste is as great (and most importantly as true to our Swiss Alpine roots) as can be.

We'll be sure to take all feedback into account for when we do launch, but in the meantime if you'd like to discuss further then drop an email to info@tibits.co.uk and we'd be happy to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits mayfair also viewed

 

Been to tibits mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing