We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Buffet style”
Review of tibits mayfair

tibits mayfair
Ranked #1,107 of 28,952 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent concept, vegan friendly fresh salads presented in a buffet style, great spot for a quick lunch!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pinkladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Pinkladdy for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There's a luxurious air about the place. The food is very nice. The desserts aren't good. The prices are high - you pay for the surroundings. The fondue is fun, but the pricing is extremely cynical at £24 a head for a pot of good melted vegan cheese, not enough bread, some boring vegetables and some very undercooked baby potatoes.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mellowwhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review, although we're sorry to hear you feel the price for fondue isn't quite matched to your expectations.

While we're still set to launch our fondue at the end of this month, I can assure you that many tasters are being held to ensure the taste is as great (and most importantly as true to our Swiss Alpine roots) as can be.

We'll be sure to take all feedback into account for when we do launch, but in the meantime if you'd like to discuss further then drop an email to info@tibits.co.uk and we'd be happy to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Was doing some shopping and just wanted to find a nice restaurant to get a salad or similar - stumbled across this restaurant for an amazing lunch. The weigh out / buffet idea is brilliant and all of the foods on offer looked delicious - I tried most of the options and there wasn’t a single thing on my plate that I didn’t like. Incredible even for a non-vegetarian!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Zoe, what a great review! We would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

We were a family gathering of nineteen with ages varying from six to sixty plus. A credit to the good food buffet, we were all happy with our choice of food.
The children enjoyed choosing their food and then taking it to be weighed before paying. The adults, whether vegetarian or not enjoyed the wide selection of food.
We had a long lunch in the downstairs part of the restaurant where we were able to eat and chat without any urgency to finish and leave. It was my first time in this restaurant and I would recommend it for a delicious lunchtime treat.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Kathleen, we're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at tibits!

Looking forward to welcoming you back already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

We had heard of this restaurant but never visited until this weekend. There’s a great selection and you choose everything you want before paying by weight. Labelling is very clear for dairy-free and allergies.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank CherylR542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you found it easy to identify any dishes with allergens in, that's why we do it after all - to make the experience more relaxed and enjoyable for the guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits mayfair also viewed

 

Been to tibits mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing