We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Brilliant lunch just off of regent street”
Review of tibits mayfair

tibits mayfair
Ranked #1,082 of 28,833 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was doing some shopping and just wanted to find a nice restaurant to get a salad or similar - stumbled across this restaurant for an amazing lunch. The weigh out / buffet idea is brilliant and all of the foods on offer looked delicious - I tried most of the options and there wasn’t a single thing on my plate that I didn’t like. Incredible even for a non-vegetarian!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hey Zoe, what a great review! We would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family gathering of nineteen with ages varying from six to sixty plus. A credit to the good food buffet, we were all happy with our choice of food.
The children enjoyed choosing their food and then taking it to be weighed before paying. The adults, whether vegetarian or not enjoyed the wide selection of food.
We had a long lunch in the downstairs part of the restaurant where we were able to eat and chat without any urgency to finish and leave. It was my first time in this restaurant and I would recommend it for a delicious lunchtime treat.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks Kathleen, we're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at tibits!

Looking forward to welcoming you back already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had heard of this restaurant but never visited until this weekend. There’s a great selection and you choose everything you want before paying by weight. Labelling is very clear for dairy-free and allergies.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank CherylR542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We're happy to hear you found it easy to identify any dishes with allergens in, that's why we do it after all - to make the experience more relaxed and enjoyable for the guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with my boyfriend to have a dinner before a concert.

The restaurant and food were faultless.

Sorry to bring down the tone but the ladies toilets were in a terrible state. Three of four loos blocked and loo roll all over the floor. After eating in a pristine environment to be faced with this was not very pleasant. Sort it out Tibits is this the image you want to portray?

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to review.

We're definitely sorry to hear that the toilets weren't up to scratch on this occasion, and we'll be addressing with the whole team for future.

In the meantime, we hope you had a great concert, and we look forward to having you back at the restaurant sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Of the five restaurants, we visited during our festival tour, Tibits was terrific. The staff really took an interest in our group and were there to answer questions and wow, the buffet! A couple of the restaurants on the tour were very "hands-off" and you wondered if they really cared about our sampling their cuisine.
TheTom Collins was the best gin drink we've ever had!
Great location.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColoradoChilidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at tibits mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wahoo! What a great review, and so great to hear we were among your faves!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, although a Tom Collins is no longer on the menu we've got plenty of other delicious cocktails for you to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits mayfair also viewed

 

Been to tibits mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing