We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable.”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,104 of 28,601 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and quiet place, the food was absolutely delicious and there's a lot of vegan food to choose, loved it, totally recommended.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbahamondezc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for recommending us and we're very happy to hear you loved the food. Do pop by on a Tuesday, for even more vegan food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some nice salad options, but could use a few more vegan protein sources. It is actually quite pricy for what you get on your plate, and considering you are serving yourself. But, until there is more competition in this niche market, it’s still a nice, very clean place to eat, quality food—-though not fancy, decent drinks, and a pleasant environment to relax and chat over your meal. Give it a try if you are a veg tired of pasta, chips, and salad...though those items will most likely be included on the menu. Everything is charged by weight.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 2Pods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting! One of the best things about us is our changing menu. We are constantly coming up with new dishes, so that each visit can be as exciting as the previous one, so we are sure you'll find many dishes that take your fancy! Our prices may be higher than alternatives but are a reflection of the high quality ingredients we use in all our dishes. Hope you'll come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a discovery! Tibits is the glorious 21st century re-incarnation of the hors-d'oeuvre trolley, with hot and cold vegetarian and vegan food. Pile your plate full of fresh, imaginative, elegant dishes, take it over to the bar, get it weighed and order a drink, and sit down in a lovely congenial space with lots of little tables, inside and out. Tip: come early if you can, it gets very full around 1pm. Very good sweets and puddings too, and very helpful and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Artemis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Excellent tip! We can get busy over lunchtime, so we'd always recommend before or after for our guests after a more leisurely lunch.

Thank you for the lovely review also, it's great to hear how much you loved us. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pop in here on Saturday lunchtime, sat outside for 21 minutes and no one came to offer us a menu or a drink, their loss not ours, we went onto another place in Heddon Street and spent well, would we go back there, Never, would we recommend - Never.
If this is the way they treat customers, avoid this place, I do not complain very often, but on this occasion it deserves it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank beanjar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi @beanjar51,

We hope our message eased some concerns. As mentioned, due to the concept of tibits and our food boat, we don't offer table service at our Heddon Street restaurant. Guests order drinks and weigh/pay for food at the counter, although we're sorry to hear this wasn't made clear on this visit.

We'll be looking into ways to make this concept more apparent to our guests seated outside so that similar scenarios are avoided, and we'll be encouraging the team to make an extra effort in checking in with these tables as kindly and as often as they do with guests inside.

We really hope you'll visit again, if only to pop in and see how lovely the team really are.

Warmest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this place. So glad I did. A lovely range of interesting flavoured vegetarian dishes. You pay by weight of what you like on your plate. It comes out to about £13 - £15, but well worth it and so filling and tasty. A great range of drinks hot cold, alcoholic and virgin. A nice relaxed vibe. Clean, food refreshed often and outside seating if you want it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Q6065WXalexandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing