We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent selection”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,097 of 28,445 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for an early dinner with family. Loads of great vegan options and loved that you pick buffet style and pay by weight. Really friendly and helpful staff and a great experience. Would go again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SarahLucy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Tibits for an early dinner and rest from all the walking around London. Atmosphere is lovely, seating area is comfortable, stylish and I can imagine, quite cozy on a rainy, gray day, under the glass garden.
There's a wide choice of dishes - salads, legumes, stews, sauces, bits of this and that, even noodles and vegan pudding! Also I think I saw oat/ granola bowls & fresh fruit, so it would be a good place for breakfast and brunch.
We had a little bit of everything, barely leaving any place for dessert, also I want to mention that water is free, which I find refreshing (pun intended) as so many places charge you for this
I would definitely reccomend! Just keep in mind that on weekends /evenings you might need to book a table, and toilets are not disable accessible.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank lonelyghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review!

We offer Bircher Muesli, yogurts and fruit creams along with as much seasonal fruit as we can on our food boat, so there's plenty of options for each guest at any visit. Our Heddon Street branch is open from 11:30am everyday, and if you're ever near our Bankside branch (open from 7:30am on weekdays) we have an even bigger range of hot and cold breakfast items there too!

Water is indeed free, and we'd recommend trying some of our freshly squeezed juices for that extra thirst quencher. We take bookings for four or more, groups of less can usually find great seating with us even during busy times, and we also have a lift to access the downstairs bathrooms - just ask one of the team to show it to you.

We look forward to having you back soon!

p.s. don't forget to save room for dessert ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read the reviews and thought to give it a try this weekend .
Rather pricey for what you get as it the food is weight with the plates. Is one of those places you try once and that's it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Casalamare8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Susan, we appreciate your feedback, although we're sad to hear you won't be returning based on the price.

The most important thing we try to share with our guests is the freedom to create your own plate, determining the weight and therefore the price of their meal which is something uniquely different to most other restaurants.

We believe hugely in our creative menu, and place a lot of value in the quality, seasonality and freshness of the ingredients that create each and every dish so feel like this is where the price point is set from. After all, we just want to give our guests the most nourishing experience we can!

We hope you'll return, and we look forward to welcoming you back if you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited a similar buffet the day before and whilst leaving a review for that read a lot of reviews stating that Tibits was better so we decided to give it a try. There was a lot of choice of dishes, most were vegan a mix of hot and cold. I had quite a large plate of food with little bits of a few of the options, most I really enjoyed. As a vegan often when you go out there is a poor selection on offer when it comes to puddings, I was especially impressed with the buffet selection of puddings, again most of which were vegan, being able to have a bit of 4 (there were a lot more than this) different puddings felt very indulgent. Food was reasonably priced for central London, atmosphere was laid back but still quite stylish. A really nice place to grab dinner before a show, we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JONI1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ah it sounds like we ticked ALL the boxes for this one (don't worry, we're not smug about it) we just love hearing how much our guests enjoy our creative menu, especially when they feel like they have a huge number of options to try!

We're all about freedom and easy living at tibits (those are two of our core values) so it's great to hear they're being shared by our lovely guests.

Looking forward to having you back already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this place first and foremost because we got great seats. Of the five places we ate at in London during our last trip, this one was the best. This is a self-service place of vegan foods, which to me would most often be a minus but not during this trip. The food is fresh and I had a hard time deciding what to pick. There is nothing fancy about the place but its surroundings and atmosphere make it worthwhile visiting.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarWolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We fin the trick is to take a little of anything that takes your fancy, and don't forget you can always go back for more!

The best surprises are usually the ones that involve great food (we think), so it's great to hear that we exceeded the expectations! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your London trip and that if you're ever back, you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing