We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,097 of 28,445 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read the reviews and thought to give it a try this weekend .
Rather pricey for what you get as it the food is weight with the plates. Is one of those places you try once and that's it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Casalamare8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Susan, we appreciate your feedback, although we're sad to hear you won't be returning based on the price.

The most important thing we try to share with our guests is the freedom to create your own plate, determining the weight and therefore the price of their meal which is something uniquely different to most other restaurants.

We believe hugely in our creative menu, and place a lot of value in the quality, seasonality and freshness of the ingredients that create each and every dish so feel like this is where the price point is set from. After all, we just want to give our guests the most nourishing experience we can!

We hope you'll return, and we look forward to welcoming you back if you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited a similar buffet the day before and whilst leaving a review for that read a lot of reviews stating that Tibits was better so we decided to give it a try. There was a lot of choice of dishes, most were vegan a mix of hot and cold. I had quite a large plate of food with little bits of a few of the options, most I really enjoyed. As a vegan often when you go out there is a poor selection on offer when it comes to puddings, I was especially impressed with the buffet selection of puddings, again most of which were vegan, being able to have a bit of 4 (there were a lot more than this) different puddings felt very indulgent. Food was reasonably priced for central London, atmosphere was laid back but still quite stylish. A really nice place to grab dinner before a show, we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JONI1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ah it sounds like we ticked ALL the boxes for this one (don't worry, we're not smug about it) we just love hearing how much our guests enjoy our creative menu, especially when they feel like they have a huge number of options to try!

We're all about freedom and easy living at tibits (those are two of our core values) so it's great to hear they're being shared by our lovely guests.

Looking forward to having you back already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this place first and foremost because we got great seats. Of the five places we ate at in London during our last trip, this one was the best. This is a self-service place of vegan foods, which to me would most often be a minus but not during this trip. The food is fresh and I had a hard time deciding what to pick. There is nothing fancy about the place but its surroundings and atmosphere make it worthwhile visiting.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarWolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We fin the trick is to take a little of anything that takes your fancy, and don't forget you can always go back for more!

The best surprises are usually the ones that involve great food (we think), so it's great to hear that we exceeded the expectations! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your London trip and that if you're ever back, you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This vegetarian restaurant was filled with a delicious variety of dishes, some hot others cold. You take your plate and work your way around the buffet adding a little of this and a lot of that, taking just as much as you fancy from each serving bowl. At the counter you pay for the weight of the food you have chosen. This means that smaller appetites can be catered for......and bigger ones!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Travel35212018313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You've just about nailed the ideal tibits way of service, especially when it comes to encouraging guests to try a little of anything that takes their fancy. We absolutely cater to all appetites, as well as near all allergens too - which is made super easy by our allergen identified menu cards. It's also a great way to encourage waste awareness with our guests too, which is an important focus for us this year!

We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

While Tibits is not totally vegan - except for one day of the week - it is a great place to eat if you are vegan with a wide choice and you can sit outside as well as inside. We also find it good for a business lunch or dinner and people we have taken there have been very impressed by the food. Situated in a quiet pedestrian street behind Regent Street, it is also very pleasant and convenient to all the West End has to offer.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddietibits, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Rebecca, it's great to hear you enjoyed our extensive vegan selection which we are consistently trying to increase with each menu every new season. If you ever want to reserve a space for your next business lunch then just drop us an email and we'd be happy to arrange.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing