We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A menu without a Price is never a nice surprise ”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,103 of 27,338 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant, ambience is nice. Staff very friendly. Warm and cold buffet dishes. Gluten free catered for BUT it’s just too pricey... I like the idea of paying for what you eat to prevent food wastage. If you like the theory of eat as much as you like, this works in the opposite way. I worked out the price is approximately £26 per kilo. If you go to till and if it is in your opinion - poor value you can’t put it back. Think they would be better off doing plate prices so you know where you stand eg £7 small plate, £12 medium plate £16 large plate

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nicoladiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited to try this highly rated veggie buffet, food was very well displayed with a good variety of dishes.However it's very hard to gauge how much your meals going to cost which is very tricky if you are on a budget
:( perhaps if they showed some examples of plate costs it would help. Service is ok you grab a plate, fill up then go to till, wasn't too busy on a Friday when I went. Some of my hot dishes: curry and ratatui were a bit cold too. My dish cost £15 plus a ginger beer brought my bill to £18...way too expensive a deal for the amount on plate really, when I could have had meze or 2 courses somewhere else nearby cheaper. Glad I tried it, but doubt I would go again when I've left still feeling hungry, plus no ice offered with my cold drink :(

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Angelawotzername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant over 10 years ago and LOVED it. Brought x5 friends with me this time and its still as good as ever. I won't be waiting 10yrs for my next visit. A vegetarian/vegan paradise

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is ideal for those who want to taste various dishes in varying quantities. The choice of dishes in the buffet is excellent ... from starters, to mains and desserts. Good value!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Clairecalvagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourite places to eat as vegan in London. Lot of choices of food (so good food). Thank you for so good chefs.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AndreaStepanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing